Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Nitty Gritty Dirt Band - Greatest Hits (1990)

23-01-2016, 18:37
Country | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Greatest Hits
Year Of Release: 1990
Label: Curb Records/EMI
Genre: Folk Rock, Country
Quality: FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Total Time: 0:45:01
Total Size: 324 Mb


01. Mr. Bojangles 03:35
02. An American Dream 03:30
03. Will the Circle Be Unbroken 04:50
04. House at Pooh Corner 02:38
05. Make a Little Magic 03:55
06. All I Have to Do Is Dream 03:50
07. Grand Ole Opry Song 02:59
08. Jambalaya 03:24
09. Battle of New Orleans 02:45
10. I Saw the Light 03:46
11. Buy for Me the Rain 02:23
12. Some of Shelly's Blues 02:49
13. Fire in the Sky 04:37

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band is an American country-folk-rock band that has existed in various forms since its founding in Long Beach, California in 1966. The group's membership has had at least a dozen changes over the years, including a period from 1976 to 1981 when the band performed and recorded as The Dirt Band. Constant members since the early times are singer-guitarist Jeff Hanna and drummer Jimmie Fadden. Multi-instrumentalist John McEuen was with the band from 1966 to 1986 and returned during 2001. Keyboardist Bob Carpenter joined the band in 1977. The band is often cited as instrumental to the progression of contemporary country and roots music.
The band's successes include a cover version of Jerry Jeff Walker's "Mr. Bojangles". Albums include 1972's Will the Circle be Unbroken, featuring such traditional country artists as Mother Maybelle Carter, Earl Scruggs, Roy Acuff, Doc Watson, Merle Travis, and Jimmy Martin. A follow-up album based on the same concept, Will the Circle Be Unbroken: Volume Two was released in 1989, was certified gold, won two Grammy Awards and was named Album of the Year at the Country Music Association Awards.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.