Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Aoife O'Donovan - In the Magic Hour (Limited Edition) (2016)

29-01-2016, 06:57
Folk | FLAC / APE

Title: In the Magic Hour
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Yep Roc Records
Genre: Folk, Acoustic, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 59:49
Total Size: 137 / 335 MB


1. Stanley Park (2:50)
2. Magic Hour (4:17)
3. Porch Light (3:17)
4. Hornets (3:11)
5. Magpie (4:14)
6. Donal Óg (4:42)
7. The King of All Birds (3:56)
8. Not the Leaving (4:01)
9. Detour Sign (3:32)
10. Jupiter (5:17)

Limited Edition Bonus Disc (Acoustic EP):
1. Magic Hour (4:20)
2. The King of All Birds (3:31)
3. Stanley Park (2:30)
4. Nebraska (3:48)
5. Porch Light (3:02)
6. You Turn Me On, I'm a Radio (3:21)

Aoife O'Donovan sophomore album, "In the Magic Hour" - produced by Tucker Martine (The Decemberists, Neko Case) and out Jan. 22, 2015 via Yep Roc Records - is a 10-song album full of the singer's honeyed vocals mixed with gauzy, frictionless sounds: splashing cymbals, airy harmonies, the leisurely baritone musings of an electric guitar. Written in the wake of O'Donovan's grandfather's death, "In the Magic Hour" is her most introspective effort yet, an aching exploration of memory and mortality. For a decade, O'Donovan wielded her instrument with tensile strength as the captivating lead singer of the Boston-based progressive string band Crooked Still. She was a featured vocalist on "The Goat Rodeo Sessions," the Grammy-winning album by Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer and Chris Thile, has made regular appearances on A Prairie Home Companion and collaborated with some of the most eminent names in music across a wide variety of genres from Alison Krauss to Dave Douglas In 2013 O'Donovan released her debut solo album, "Fossils," a moody collection of original songs with a country lilt. The album garnered praise from The New York Times and Rolling Stone, while The Guardian deemed O'Donovan the "next Americana celebrity." Most recently O'Donovan has lent her voice to the folk trio I'm With Her with singers Sara Watkins (Nickel Creek) and Sarah Jarosz.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.