Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gong - Gong Est Mort, Vive Gong [Japanese Mini LP SHM-CD] (2015)

20-01-2016, 16:11
French | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Gong Est Mort, Vive Gong [Japanese Mini LP SHM-CD]
Year Of Release: 2015 (1977)
Label: Belle Antique [BELLE-152443-4]
Genre: Psychedelic Rock / Prog Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log,scans)
Total Time: 2CD (01:18:07)
Total Size: 690 MB

Live album recorded during the first « Gong reunion » in May 28, 1977 in Hippodrome de Pantin (Paris), organised by Jacques Pasquier. The classic Gong line-up with founder Daevid Allen didn’t exist anymore at this date, but reconvened for this event, which also featured all bands formed by ex or current Gong members : Daevid Allen with Euterpe, Didier Malherbe’s Bloom, the « official » Gong led by Pierre Moerlen, Mike Howlett’s Strontium 90, Tim Blake’s Crystal Machine, Steve Hillage’s band etc…
When the newly created label Tapioca announced they will release the Gong recording of this concert, Virgin interjected by legally trying to prevent the release of this album, saying the band and name Gong was signed to Virgin, as well as other artists like Steve Hillage. In an attempt to sabotage the release of the Hippodrome concert, Virgin also quickly compiled live tapes of Gong and issued the Live Etc. album in August 1977, including many pictures of the Hippodrome concert on the insert sleeves ! As a reaction, Daevid Allen and Gong freaks invaded the Virgin offices in London, claiming that Gong belonged to no-one. Eventually, Tapioca was able to release their Gong Est Mort album in September (or November ?) 1977. Though as a side-effect of the dispute with Virgin, Steve Hillage could not be credited on this recording and his face was blanked on the inner gatefold picture.



01. Can't Kill Me 07:59
02. I've Been Stoned Before / Mr Longshanks / O Mother 06:42
03. Radio Gnome Invisible 03:01
04. Zero The Hero & The Witches Spell 10:03
05. Flute Salade / Oily Way / Outer Temple 10:26


01. Inner Temple (Zero Meets The Octave Doctor) 05:54
02. IAO Chant & Master Builder 06:49
03. Sprinkling Of Clouds 04:24
04. From The Isle Of Every Where To The End Of The Story Of Zero The Hero 12:18
05. You Never Blow Your Trip Forever 10:27

Gong - Gong Est Mort, Vive Gong [Japanese Mini LP SHM-CD] (2015)

Gong - Gong Est Mort, Vive Gong [Japanese Mini LP SHM-CD] (2015)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.