Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Savages - Silence Yourself (Rough Trade Edition) (2013)

20-01-2016, 10:52
Rock | Punk | Indie | FLAC / APE

Title: Silence Yourself
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Matador
Genre: Indie Rock, Garage, Post-Punk, Female Vocal
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 53:28
Total Size: 352 MB


Disc 1 - Silence Yourself

01. Shut Up
02. I Am Here
03. City's Full
04. Strife
05. Waiting For A Sign
06. Dead Nature
07. She Will
08. No Face
09. Hit Me
10. Husbands
11. Marshal Dear

Disc 2 - I Am Here

01. City's Full (Live In Nottingham, Bodega)
02. Give Me A Gun (Live In Nottingham, Bodega)
03. I Am Here (Live In Bristol, Thekla)
04. Husbands (Live In Bristol, Thekla)

The highly anticipated debut from London s Savages, an all-female four-piece who play music with scything energy and brutal power. Recorded with Rodaidh McDonald (The xx), the album is an 11-track, 38-minute masterpiece. Limned in black and white but containing a swell of different emotions within its self-imposed strictures, the songs cover topics from masochism ("Hit Me"), urban dread ("City s Full"), materialism, possessiveness and the experience of being a woman ("Husbands," "I Am Here"). Every one is delivered with fierce conviction and concision.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.