Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Steve Gerard & The National Debonaires - New Sounds From Kansas City (2007)

11-01-2016, 18:56
Blues | Rock

Title: New Sounds From Kansas City
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: SoundGate Productions
Genre: Blues, Electric Chicago Blues
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 52:57
Total Size: 128 Mb


1. Let's Run
2. My Baby's Gone
3. Missing My Baby
4. Clear View
5. Bette Jane's Smile
6. Wrapped Around Her Finger
7. Rocking Fool
8. Send For Me
9. Ain't Gonna' Happen Again
10. Been Chasin' My Baby
11. Heavy Weight Baby
12. Steady Driver
13. (I Like) Pretty Women
14. The Hustle Is On

SoundGate Productions is proud to announce the release of “New Sounds from Kansas City” by Steve Gerard & The National Debonaires, featuring vocalist Dave “Elmo” Bailey.
“New Sounds from Kansas City” includes 14 tracks of high energy Blues, featuring 10 original songs, six of those penned by Gerard and two by drummer Andy Graffiti. SoundGate, owned and operated by Steve McBride, is recognized in the region as one of the top independent labels.
“I set out to make a record that focused on and featured a blues singer,” said Gerard. “New Sounds is really exciting because we were able to present Elmo in a way that’s never been done before. The musicians on this record just gave themselves to Elmo’s voice and the stories that are being told in the songs,” said Gerard. “The original songs are fresh and the performances are strong. I’m really proud of this work.”
Internationally recognized blues artist, Lee McBee, plays harp on three tracks. Bassist Patrick Recob and Mike “Shinetop Jr.” Sedovic, piano and organ, played key roles in the recording sessions. Recob is renowned in Kansas City for his fine work with Lee McBee. Shinetop Jr. performs regularly in and around Kansas City as a solo act. Other guest performers on the CD include world famous drummer Jimi Bott (The Fabulous Thunderbirds and Rod Piazza) and pianist Sarge Rynack (Anson Funderburgh and Holland K. Smith bands). Canadian sax legend, Mike Clark performs on two tracks.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

singlemalt   User offline   13 January 2016 07:23

Thank you Forma 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.