Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Creed - With Arms Wide Open: A Retrospective (2015)

11-01-2016, 17:57
Music | Rock | Alternative | Metal

Title: With Arms Wide Open: A Retrospective
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: The Bicycle Music Company
Genre: Alternative Rock, Post-Grunge
Quality: CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 2:57:54
Total Size: 455 mb

Arriving over a decade after the simple single-disc Greatest Hits, With Arms Wide Open: A Retrospective triples its predecessor by offering three distinct thematic discs in its march through the past. First up is "Best Of: The Singles," a 16-track collection of the songs that made it onto charts all around the world. Of their 18 singles, only two are missing -- "Riders on the Storm," from a 2001 tribute to the Doors, and "Hide," which was only a single in Australia -- and they're by and large presented in their radio edits (although one of these, "Higher," is called a "Top 40 Version," and "Rain" is in its "Pop Mix"). The only real departure from this template is "With Arms Wide Open," which is presented in a "New Version with Strings," the only brand-new addition to the collection, so it serves as fan bait while also possibly confounding casual fans who want to have the original hit versions of all the singles. Then again, those listeners probably won't have much use for the other two discs in the collection, which amount to a CD of "Rarities & Demos" and a CD of "Acoustic." Bonus tracks, live cuts, covers (including two Doors songs), and other oddities provide the bulk of the second disc, while most of the third is devoted to live acoustic versions, none of them sourced and sometimes present in shaky fidelity that is nevertheless acceptable because those performances are more interesting than the ones with crisper audio. All and all, it's hard not to shake the notion that this is a set for fans who used to collect all of Creed's singles and now just want to have them in a handy set, either for reasons of nostalgia or devotion.


Disc One - Best Of: The Singles
1. "My Own Prison (Radio Edit)" 4:14
2. "Torn (Radio Edit)" 5:21
3. "What's This Life For (Album Edit - Clean)" 3:31
4. "One (Radio Edit)" 4:34
5. "What If (Radio Edit)" 4:52
6. "Higher (Top 40 Version)" 4:42
7. "With Arms Wide Open (New Version With Strings)" 3:55
8. "Are You Ready?" 4:46
9. "My Sacrifice (Radio Edit)" 4:19
10. "Bullets" 3:51
11. "One Last Breath (Radio Version)" 4:02
12. "Don't Stop Dancing" 4:30
13. "Weathered (Edit)" 4:51
14. "Overcome" 3:47
15. "Rain (Pop Mix)" 3:19
16. "A Thousand Faces (Radio Edit)" 4:05

Disc Two - Rarities & Demos
1. "To Whom it May Concern" 5:12
2. "Is This the End? (Scream 3 Edit)" 6:16
3. "Bound & Tied" 5:37
4. "Young Grow Old" 4:46
5. "Silent Teacher" 3:44
6. "I'm Eighteen" (Alice Cooper cover) 3:11
7. "Roadhouse Blues (Live at Woodstock 1999)" (The Doors cover) 5:53
8. "Riders on the Storm" (The Doors cover) 6:16
9. "Blistered (Demo)" 4:07
10. "More Than This (Demo)" 3:28
11. "Why (Demo)" 3:23

Disc Three - Acoustic
1. "My Sacrifice (Live Acoustic)" 4:46
2. "My Own Prison (Acoustic Version - Extended)" 5:01
3. "Don't Stop Dancing (Acoustic Version #3)" 3:41
4. "With Arms Wide Open (Acoustic Version)" 3:54
5. "What's This Life For (Alternate Version - Clean)" 4:22
6. "Rain (Live Acoustic)" 3:29
7. "My Own Prison (Live Acoustic)" 4:46
8. "With Arms Wide Open (Live Acoustic)" 4:04
9. "Overcome (Live Acoustic)" 4:24
10. "One (Live Acoustic)" 4:58
11. "Torn (Live Acoustic)" 6:02
12. "Higher (Live Acoustic)" 4:28
13. "To Whom It May Concern (Live Acoustic)" 3:02

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.