Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


McCoy Tyner Trio - Inception / Reaching Fourth (2011)

11-01-2016, 06:52
Jazz | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Title: Inception / Reaching Fourth (Remastered)
Year Of Release: 2011 (1962-63)
Label: Impulse! [06007 5334721]
Genre: Jazz / Hard Bop / Modal Music
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 66:51
Total Size: 656 MB

This release contains McCoy Tyner’s first two albums as a leader, Inception (Impulse AS-18) and Reaching Fourth (Impulse AS-33) in their entirety. Both LPs present the pianist in a trio format backed by such expert musicians as bassists Art Davis and Henry Grimes, and drummers Elvin Jones and Roy Haynes. McCoy's lush, rippling piano helped make masterpieces out of several 1960-65 John Coltrane albums. During that time, he established himself as a leader with his magnificent Impulse! LPs Inception ('62) and Reaching Fourth ('63); his trio dazzles on the two Tyner-penned title tracks plus Theme for Ernie; Old Devil Moon; Blues for Gwen; Sunset; Effendi , and more!


01 - Inception
02 - There Is No Greater Love
03 - Blues For Gwen
04 - Sunset
05 - Effendi
06 - Speak Low
07 - Reaching Forth
08 - Goodbye
09 - Theme For Ernie
10 - Blues Back
11 - Old Devil Moon
12 - Have You Met Miss Jones

[1-6] Inception
McCOY TYNER (piano)
ART DAVIS (bass)

Recorded Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, January 10 & 11, 1962.

[7-12] Reaching Fourth
McCOY TYNER (piano)
ROY HAYNES (drums)

Recorded Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, November 14, 1962.

McCoy Tyner Trio - Inception / Reaching Fourth (2011)

McCoy Tyner Trio - Inception / Reaching Fourth (2011)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.