Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Big Wheeler - Big Wheeler's Bone Orchard (1993)

9-01-2016, 21:10
Music | Blues

Title: Big Wheeler's Bone Orchard
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Delmark Records
Genre: Chicago Blues
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 66:10
Total Size: 164 MB

1. Bad Bacon Baby (3:05)
2. I Got A Feeling I Got The Blues (6:51)
3. Bone Orchard (4:35)
4. You Got Me Messed Up (2:56)
5. Hell Bound Man (5:47)
6. She Loves Another Man (4:46)
7. Evil Woman (7:28)
8. Down In Virginia (5:19)
9. Katie Blues (3:59)
10. Damn Good Mojo (4:23)
11. Everybody Needs Somebody (4:16)
12. Man Or Mouse (3:03)
13. Chains Of Love (5:58)
14. Bad Bacon Baby (Alternate Take) (3:36)

Golden "Big" Wheeler (December 15, 1929 – July 20, 1998) was an American Chicago blues and electric blues singer, harmonicist and songwriter. He released two albums in his lifetime, and is best known for his recordings of the songs "Damn Good Mojo" and "Bone Orchard". He worked with the Ice Cream Men and Jimmy Johnson, and was the brother of fellow blues musician, James Wheeler.

In 1993, Wheeler released his first album, Bone Orchard, where he was backed by a local outfit, the Ice Cream Men. Released by Delmark Records (Delmark 661), it recreated a 1950s feel with a double guitar and drum backing, with no bass guitar. The Ice Cream Men comprised Johnny Burgin and Dave Waldman (guitars), plus Steve Cushing (drums). The album was produced by Robert G. Koester.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.