Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Vito Ricci - I Was Crossing a Bridge (2015)

7-01-2016, 12:36
Music | Electronic | Ambient | FLAC / APE

Title: I Was Crossing a Bridge
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Music From Memory
Genre: Electronic, Ambient
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 81:01 min
Total Size: 186 / 461 MB


01. The Ship Was Sailing
02. Hollywood
03. Music In Fourths
04. Dub It
05. Riverflow (Electronic )
06. Bachelor
07. Commie Stories (Part 5)
08. I'm At That Party Right Now
09. Cross Court
10. Getting There
11. Commie Stories
12. Centre Of The Bridge
13. Deep Felt Music
14. Inferno Part 1
15. Inferno (Part 3)
16. Dox E Koo (Solo Voice)
17. Inferno Part 2
18. The Bride

Ever wonder where Music From Memory founders Abel Nagengast, Jamie Tiller & Tako Reyenga got the name of their label from? The answer is obscure New York musician Vito Ricci, whose diverse and quite stunning discography of private press releases is compiled on this wonderful retrospective I Was Crossing A Bridge. Active during the '80s musical heyday of New York, Ricci description as "one of the unsung heroes of New York's downtown music scene" is fully qualified on this 18 track double LP release, which contains such a dizzying array of musical styles it's tempting to call him a musical genius. The three strong suite of "Inferno" tracks in particular could easily be mistaken for the work of Container, and that Ricci was capable of that as well as some tongue in cheek coke boogie like "I'm At That Party Right Now" means Music From Memory should be applauded once more.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.


JAMOON   User offline   7 January 2016 13:01

Thank you so much! 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.