Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

VA - The People's Record (1976)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

VA - The People's Record (1976)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

VA - The People's Record (1976)

5-01-2016, 20:02
Pop | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: The People's Record
Year Of Release: 1976
Label: Warner Bros. [PRO 645]
Genre: Rock, Folk, Soul, Pop
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 1:39:48
Total Size: 264 mb / 616 mb

The sole oddity to be found on The People’s Record is one whose history I’m not familiar with. According to the liner notes (again by Dr. Demento), a track from Little Feat – a re-recording of their “All That You Dream,” originally found on their 1975 LP, The Last Record Album – and released only as a 45… until appearing here. Why the band wanted a make-over is beyond me, as is whether this version would eventually surface elsewhere or not. The rest of the tracks come from Warners’ catalog of recently released albums, and leans back to the folkier roots of the series, with contributions from James Taylor, Arlo Guthrie, Gordon Lightfoot, Leon Redbone and other like-minded types, though… there’s also a fair share of rockers, jazzers and left-fielders, too, lending this set the diversity we’ve come to expect from the label, in general, and the Loss Leaders series, in particular. Mike Finnigan, who you can hear below, is the keyboard player whose name appears in many an album credits, from Hendrix to David Crosby to Buddy Guy. As usual, there are some interesting names and unions to be discovered in the liner notes.


Disc 1:
01. James Taylor - Shower the People
02. Gordon Lightfoot - I'd Do It Again
03. Dion - Runaway Man
04. The Beach Boys - Back Home
05. Arlo Guthrie - Patriots' Dream
06. Mike Finnigan - Saved by the Grace of Your Love
07. Fleetwood Mac - Over My Head
08. Peter Ivers - In Pursuit of Treasure
09. Tiger - Suzy Slicker
10. Alice Cooper - Go to Hell
11. Graham Central Station - Save Me
12. Philip Catherine - We'll Find a Way
13. Nazareth - I Will Not Be Led

Disc 2:
01. Lamont Dozier - Right There
02. Little Feat - All That You Dream
03. George Benson - This Masquerade
04. Al Jarreau - Hold on Me
05. Rod Stewart - The Killing of Georgie (Parts I and II)
06. Billy Joe Shaver - Texas Uphere Tennessee
07. Leon Redbone - Polly Wolly Doodle
08. Michael Franks - Popsicle Toes
09. Rex Allen, Jr. - Crying in the Rain
10. Bonnie Bramlett - You Send Me
11. Ray Stevens - Om
12. Tom Ranier - Goin' Home

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.