Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Louis Prima featuring Keely Smith and Sam Butera & The Witnesses - Buona Sera [4CD Box Set] (2011)

3-01-2016, 09:46
Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Title: Buona Sera
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Proper Records
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Swing, Rhythm & Blues
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 4:01:17
Total Size: 572 mb / 1.05 gb

Louis Prima's hot trumpet and horny vocals aided by his hot combo The Witnesses, led by tenor saxophonist Sam Butera, and Keely Smith's clear jazzy vocal, dispensed an exciting mixture of jazz, bop, R&B and novelty that successfully entertained music lovers in the late 1950s.

Louis Prima was not just Louis Prima - he was the "Big Daddy" of them all! And he was the leader of the most talked about attraction in America.

This box set, containing 80 tracks, catches them at their ebullient best.


CD 1 - Just A Gigolo
1. Just A Gigolo/I Ain't Got Nobody
2. Body And Soul
3. Oh! Marie
4. Buona Sera
5. Jump, Jive an' Wail
6. (Nothing's Too Good) For My Baby
7. (I'll Be Glad When You're Dead) You Rascal You
8. Basin Street Blues/When It's Sleepy Time Down South
9. Night Train
10. The Lip
11. Whistle Stop
12. Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days
13. Banana Split For My Baby
14. Be Mine (Little Baby)
15. When You're Smiling/The Sheik Of Araby
16. The Birth Of The Blues
17. Blow, Red, Blow
18. When The Saints Go Marching In
19. Sentimental Journey
20. Baby Won't You Please Come Home.

CD 2 - Zooma Zooma
1. Equator
2. There'll Be No Next Time
3. The Closer To The Bone
4. I've Got The World On A String
5. Don't Let A Memory Break Your Heart
6. Pennies From Heaven
7. Autumn Leaves
8. The Pump Song
9. I Kiss Your Hand Madame
10. Ten Little Women
11. Love Charm
12. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
13. Angelina/Zooma Zooma
14. A Foggy Day
15. Don't Worry 'bout Me/I'm In The Mood For Love
16. Come Back To Sorrento
17. How High The Moon
18. On The Sunny Side Of The Street/Exactly Like You
19. Robin Hood/Oh Babe!
20. It's Better Than Nothing At All

CD 3 - Sing, Sing, Sing
1. Beep! Beep!
2. Good Gracious Baby
3. Embraceable You/I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
4. Greenback Dollar Bill
5. Tiger Rag/Just Because
6. Should I?/I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
7. Love Of My Life (O Sole Mio)
8. The White Cliffs Of Dover
9. Too Marvellous For Words
10. Them There Eyes/Honeysuckle Rose
11. Holiday For Strings
12. Bim Bam
13. Handle With Care
14. Twinkle In Your Eye
15. Hey There
16. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
17. If You Were The Only Girl
18. Bourbon Street Blues
19. Sing, Sing, Sing
20. That Old Black Magic.

CD 4 - Fee Fie Foo
1. Felica No Capicia
2. Judy
3. That's My Home
4. Moonglow
5. Gotta See Baby Tonight
6. Fee Fie Foo
7. Fever
8. Oh! Marie
9. Hey Boy, Hey Girl
10. Hey Boy, Hey Girl (reprise)
11. Lazy River
12. Nothing's Too Good For My Baby
13. French Poodle
14. I've Got You Under My Skin
15. Don't Take Your Love From Me
16. Chantilly Lace
17. Easy Rockin'
18. Perdido
19. Kansas City
20. Skinny Minnie

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

mufty77   User offline   3 January 2016 11:53

Many, many thanks for lossless!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.