Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Steve Miller Band - Book Of Dreams (1977/2011) Lossless

30-12-2015, 18:27
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Book Of Dreams
Year Of Release: 1977/2011
Label: Edsel
Genre: Classic Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: Flac
Total Time: 38:23
Total Size: 234 Mb


01. Threshold
02. Jet Airliner
03. Winter Time
04. Swingtown
05. True Fine Love
06. Wish Upon A Star
07. Jungle Love
08. Electro Lux Imbroglio
09. Sacrifice
10. The Stake
11. My Own Space
12. Babes In The Wood

It is here, on this 1977 blockbuster, that Steve Miller shored up his "Space Cowboy" moniker and cosmic persona: from the winged horse on the album cover to a judicious smattering of synthesizers in the music, Book of Dreams bridged the gap between blues-rock and the indulgences of prog rock. Things do go awry when Renaissance Faire whimsy takes over clunkers like "Wish Upon a Star" and "Babes in the Wood," but luckily the balance of the record offers a satisfying blend of meaty blues and country riffs and tasteful atmospherics. The well-known suspects include "Swingtown," "Winter Time," and "Threshold," with relatively straightforward rock & boogie highlights coming by way of "True Fine Love," "Jet Airliner," and "Jungle Love." The non-hit cuts, "Sacrifice" and "My Own Space," do stand up to these FM favorites but fall short of making the album something the casual fan should consider with Miller's Greatest Hits 1974-1978 in hand (that collection includes seven tracks off of Book of Dreams, plus all the hits from The Joker and Fly Like an Eagle). Still, this is a highlight of the '70s classic rock era and one of Miller's finest releases.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.