Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Come Together - Guitar Tribute To The Beatles (1993) (MP3 320 kbps)

27-12-2015, 17:31
Jazz | Rock

Title: Come Together - Guitar Tribute To The Beatles
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: NYC Records
Genre: Jazz, Fusion, Contemporary Jazz, Prog Rock
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 52:20 min
Total Size: 134 mb

Strictly speaking, this isn't just a guitar tribute to the Beatles, although stringed instruments that are plucked, strummed, and otherwise manipulated are in abundance, representing styles and sounds that will recall Django Reinhardt at one moment and the Mahavishnu Orchestra at the next. Toots Thielemans adds some astonishingly tasteful harmonica (and whistling) to "Yesterday" and Thomas Dawson's organ is almost a lead instrument on "Come Together." But it's the guitars (plus some superb bass) that make up the core of this delightful recording. Larry Coryell, Steve Khan, Ralph Towner, Adrian Belew, John Abercrombie, Allan Holdsworth, Toninho Horta (whose Brazilian-flavored rendition of "She's Leaving Home" is worth the price of admission by itself), and others do what they do best, and the results are revelatory and dazzlingly entertaining. This reviewer's favorite cut was Khan's medley of "Within You, Without You/Blue Jay Way," but that's just because it's that much more unexpected than anything else here. Mark Whitfield's lead work on the title cut, which is also the leadoff track, sets the bar pretty high for the rest of the CD, but everyone clears it and then some, each in his own way. One only wishes there'd been a follow-up album.

VA - Come Together - Guitar Tribute To The Beatles (1993) (MP3 320 kbps)
01. Come Together (Mark Whitfield) (4:51)
02. She's Leaving Home (Toninho Horta) (6:04)
03. Here, There And Everywhere (Ralph Towner) (5:54)
04. Within You, Without You / Blue Jay Way (Steve Khan) (8:19)
05. Eleanor Rigby (Zachary Breaux) (5:13)
06. Blackbird (Adrian Belew) (2:17)
07. And I Love Her (John Abercrombie) (5:25)
08. Michelle (Allan Holdsworth) (4:54)
09. Norwegian Wood (Leni Stern) (5:54)
10. Something (Larry Coryell) (5:41)
11. Yesterday (Toots Thielemans) (4:09)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

huazteko   User offline   28 December 2015 04:50

gracias por compartirlo, saludos..

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.