Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Last Autumn’s Dream - Paintings [Japanese Edition] (2015)

25-12-2015, 11:48
Music | Rock

Title: Paintings
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Avalon [MICP-11255]
Genre: Melodic Hard Rock
Quality: CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 48:29 min
Total Size: 116 mb

Mikael Erlandsson from Gothenburg is one of the best singers/ songwriters in Sweden today. Beside LAD he has since 2006 been the front man in the Swedish super group Secret Service on live tours all over the world. He has recorded four successful solo albums and his Japanese record company together with XTC Productions came up with the idea of putting him together with the fantastic guitar player Andy Malecek from the successful German hard rock band Fair Warning for an album project. Mikael and Andy were both hooked by the idea and a plan for the album began to grow. Ian Haugland, Mic Michaeli and John Leven of Europe-fame were asked if they were interested to join - which they did, and the band LAST AUTUMN'S DREAM was born in 2003! Their self titled debut album resembled the best Scandinavian melodic rock heritage, but also added a distinctive Fair Warning influence coming from Malecek's guitar playing. The band lost 3/5's of their members due to the comeback of Europe. After the release of their second album bassist Marcel Jacob (Talisman) tragically died and was replaced by Nalley Påhlsson (Treat, Therion), and finally drummer Jamie Borger (Talisman, Treat, Secret Service) joined the band. Andy Malecek unfortunately decided to leave the band in 2014 because of personal reasons and was replaced by Peter "Pac" Söderström, a genius guitar player that earlier used to add rhythm guitars to the band's previous albums. Producer Ulf Wahlberg in the meantime had joined the band as keyboard player. LAST AUTMN'S DREAM's 12th album "Paintings" is released in Europe in February 2015 and proposes as usual the combination of classic rock references with a modern sound. In October 2015 the band also made a successful performance at Rock City Festival in Nottingham.


1. My Mistake To Make (5:22)
2. Bring Out The Heroes (3:27)
3. Out Of Love (4:04)
4. Too Late (5:47)
5. Take It On The Run (4:00)
6. Won'tcha Stay The Night (4:23)
7. An Eye For An Eye (4:02)
8. Bitter Blue (4:14)
9. In Case Of Landing On Water (3:06)
10. Rock Star Crazy (4:29)
11. Even When I Hate You (Japan Bonus Track) (5:24)

Mikael Erlandsson - Vocals
Jamie Borger - Drums
Nalley Pâhlsson - Bass
Peter Pac Söderström - Guitars
Ulf Wahlberg - Keyboards

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.