Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lightnin' Hopkins & Billy Bizor - Wake Up The Dead (2015)

24-12-2015, 13:08
Music | Blues

Title: Wake Up The Dead
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Cicadelic Records
Genre: Texas Blues
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 74:46+ 74:41
Total Size: 346 MB

1. Wake Up The Dead (2:48)
2. Vietnam War (4:19)
3. Next Trip Down South (2:54)
4. Lonesome Life (3:33)
5. Pine Gum Boogie (3:31)
6. I'm Tired Of Trouble (3:41)
7. My Suggestion (5:25)
8. You're Gonna Miss Me (4:02)
9. Walking Blues (3:20)
10. How Dooz It (2:55)
11. Feel Like Ballin' The Jack (Outtakes) (4:52)
12. Lightnin' Bolt (1:38)
13. Mojo Hand (Outtakes) (4:29)
14. Mojo Hand (Final Version) (4:40)
15. Shake That Thing (1:28)
16. Moving On Out (Outtake) (1:50)
17. Free Of Charge (1:33)
18. Old Man (1:27)
19. Screwdriver (8:41)
20. Whiskey Headed Woman (2:36)
21. How Dooz It (Alternate Version) (3:03)
22. Long Way From Home (1:50)

1. T Model Ford (4:45)
2. Whiskey Head Woman (5:40)
3. Take It Easy Little Girl (4:59)
4. When I'm Dead (4:55)
5. Screwdriver (5:42)
6. You Knock Me Out (3:24)
7. I'll Never Do Right Again (3:52)
8. I'll Miss You So (6:35)
9. Tell Me Where You Stayed Last Night (6:44)
10. You Promised Me (4:19)
11. Let's Pitch One (6:17)
12. Whiskey Head Woman (Alternate Version) (7:53)
13. Screwdriver (Alternate Version) (7:07)
14. A Hot Spirit (1:23)
15. Billy Bizor Is Dead (0:39)
16. Just A Little Bit More (0:18)

Lightnin' Hopkins woke up The Dead when he played San Francisco in the 1960's and his song "Wake Up The Dead" is the centerpiece of this two and a half hour journey into the electrified world of Texas blues. Accompanying Lightnin' on this journey is his long time harmonica player, Billy Bizor. While Lightnin' had a prolific recording career, Bizor's stature is relatively obscure due to the lack of solo recordings he released during his lifetime. Fortunately, "Wake Up The Dead" seeks to rectify that situation by including the complete June 17, 1968 session with Lightnin' and Bizor, plus all of Bizors' 1969 solo recordings. As an added bonus, the rest of the April 11,1969 session that could not fit onto Lightnin's "Shootin Fire" album (CICD-41169) is included on "Wake Up The Dead". The highlight of this session is the nine minutes of outtakes of "Mojo Hand". Never before have the complete tapes from all the aforementioned sessions been released until now. Furthermore, the tapes have been remixed from the original three and four track masters to accentuate the magical chemistry between Lightnin' and Bizor.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Download CD 1:
Uploaded | Turbobit | Hitfile
Download CD 2:
Uploaded | Turbobit | Hitfile

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.