Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Los Lobos - Live At The Ritz (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Los Lobos - Live At The Ritz (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Los Lobos - Live At The Ritz (2014)

23-12-2015, 17:42

Title: Live At The Ritz
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: SnapShot
Genre: Rock/Tex-Mex
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 49:55
Total Size: 119 MB

1. Will The Wolf Survive (Live) (3:18)
2. We're Gonna Rock (Live) (2:19)
3. Come On Let's Go (Live) (2:13)
4. Our Last Night (Live) (2:42)
5. Walking Song (Live) (2:32)
6. How Much Can I Do (Live) (2:13)
7. Anselma (Live) (3:00)
8. Buzz, Buzz, Buzz (Live) (2:26)
9. Matter Of Time (Live) (3:27)
10. Evangeline (Live) (2:27)
11. I Got Loaded (Live) (2:44)
12. Let's Say Goodnight (Live) (3:13)
13. Corrido # 1 (Live) (1:58)
14. Serenata Nortena (Live) (2:41)
15. Volver, Volver (Live) (3:17)
16. I Got To Let You Know (Live) (2:26)
17. My Baby's Gone (Live) (3:29)
18. Farmer John (Live) (2:13)
19. Don't Worry Baby (Live) (1:09)

While Los Lobos have made a handful of great albums during the course of their career, you have to see them live to fully appreciate their status as one of America's best rock bands. Their material is smart and wildly eclectic, they're superb musicians whose interplay has been honed to a fine edge by years of road work, and they know that great chops will never be as important as a strong dose of sweaty enthusiasm if you want to get over with an audience; put it all together and you get a group that never disappoints a crowd. It's a bit surprising that, after more than thirty years together, no one ever thought to record a Los Lobos live album, but in the summer of 2004, as the band was celebrating their official 30th Anniversary, they brought in a camera crew and a mobile recording truck to document a two-night stand at San Francisco's Fillmore Auditorium; the results were released as a DVD in late 2004, and now an audio-only version of Live at the Fillmore has come out on CD. Given how impressive a backlog of material this band has, it's almost inevitable that Live at the Fillmore would be a bit of a disappointment, given that there's only so many of los Lobos' many great songs can appear on a single disc, especially since the band puts the strongest focus on their most recent material in this set. But with an eye towards history, they do offer a taste from most of their albums in these 14 songs (going all the way back to 1984's And a Time to Dance), and the recording gear caught the band on a good night — Los Lobos are clearly having a good time on these tunes, and playing with confidence, style and soul, running the gamut from the flat-out rock of "Good Morning Aztlan" and "Viking" to the soulful Latin groove of "Cumbia Raza," finally closing with an impassioned cover of Marvin Gaye's "What's Goin' On." Los Lobos are a band who would do well to consider a series of live albums that could capture the full breadth of their capabilities in concert, in the manner of Pearl Jam and the Grateful Dead, but Live at the Fillmore captures a taste of the band's on-stage magic with accuracy and finesse, and both fans and newcomers will find it tasty stuff indeed. The initial pressing also includes a bonus CD including three acoustic tracks.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.