Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Three Tenors - Christmas - 2000, [SACD-R]

Title: Christmas
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Sony
Genre: Classical, Opera, Vocal
Quality: SACD-R, DSD 2.8Mhz
Total Time: 63:31
Total Size: 2,56 Gb

The Three Tenors - Christmas - 2000,  [SACD-R]

Product Description
Have yourself a warm, sophisticated Christmas with the Three Tenors as they cradle the classics with their magnificient voices. Cantique de noel (O Holy Night); Ave Maria, Dolce Maria; Oh Tannenbaum; White Christmas, and more.
Resplendent in voice and manner, José Carreras, Placido Domingo, and Luciano Pavarotti deliver 21 songs of traditional sacred music and secular numbers in a remarkable 1999 live recording from the opulent Viennese concert hall (Konzerthaus), with the Vienna Symphony Orchestra and a renowned choir. The Three Tenors are practically as famous as the faces of Mount Rushmore and inspire perhaps even more awe and adulation around the world than the four presidents. The performances--whether alone, in tandem, or simply as the threesome that has made them collectively famous--are generally impeccable for their passion, nuance, and sheer tour de force vocal artistry. Reaching often into the classical realm for such works as the traditional German carol "Susani," Strauss's and Brahms's "Wiegenlied," plus traditional Polish and Spanish pieces, the trio also visits Pavarotti's "Ave Maria, dolce Maria" (cowritten with Vittoriano Benvenuti), and "Un nuevo siglo," written by Domingo's son. Only John Lennon and Yoko Ono's "Happy Christmas/War Is Over" doesn't quite work in this grand setting. --Martin Keller

1. Cantique de Noël (O Holy Night) - 3:54
2. Adeste Fideles - 2:41
3. Ave Maria, Dolce Maria - 2:43
4. Wiegenlied - 2:03
5. Oh Tannenbaum - 1:55
6. Tu Scendi Dalle Stelle - 2:09
7. Amazing Grace - 3:34
8. White Christmas - 2:46
9. Dormi O Bambino (Lulajźe Jezuniu) - 3:18
10. Stille Nacht - 5:23
11. Pregarìa (El Cant de L`Ánima a la Verge) - 4:23
12. Susani - 2:07
13. Happy Christmas / War Is Over - 3:19
14. Wiegenlied - 4:10
15. Carol of the Drum (The Little Drummer Boy) - 3:00
16. La Virgen Lava Pañales - 2:06
17. I`ll Be Home for Christmas - 2:21
18. Sleigh Ride - 1:48
19. Winter Wonderland - 1:49
20. Un Nuevo Siglo - 3:54
21. Feliz Navidad - 2:56

The Three Tenors - Christmas - 2000,  [SACD-R]

The Three Tenors - Christmas - 2000,  [SACD-R]

If the links are dead - they will soon be restored.

The Three Tenors - Christmas - 2000,  [SACD-R]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.