Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bob Dylan - The Best of the Original Mono Recordings (2010) Lossless

23-12-2015, 05:50
World | Folk

Title: The Best of the Original Mono Recordings
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Columbia/Legacy [88697791672]
Genre: Folk Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log,scans)
Total Time: 60:35
Total Size: 344 MB

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG:
The Best of the Original Mono Recordings is a single-disc distillation of 2010’s nine-disc box The Original Mono Recordings, picking 14 tracks from the eight albums on the box and adding the non-LP single “Positively 4th Street.” The inclusion of this 1965 Top Ten hit makes this disc enticing to collectors, although it does suggest that the box would benefit from a brief bonus disc of singles containing that song, “Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window,” “If You Gotta Go, Go Now,” and “Mixed-Up Confusion.” But this disc is intended to be nothing more than a sampler hinting at the treasures within the big box. And as a sampler, this works very well, rounding up the Dylan songs everybody knows -- “Blowin’ in the Wind," “The Times They Are A-Changin’,” “Chimes of Freedom,” “Subterranean Homesick Blues,” “Mr. Tambourine Man,” “Like a Rolling Stone,” “Rainy Day Women #12 & 35,” “I Want You,” “All Along the Watchtower” -- which helps illustrate the subtle differences between stereo and mono and, in the process, will help the curious decide if they want to jump into the big set. And if they don’t, they will at least have a terrifically entertaining little collection in their possession.


01. Song to Woody [0:02:41.18]
02. Blowin' in the Wind [0:02:48.57]
03. The Times They Are A-Changin' [0:03:15.39]
04. Chimes of Freedom [0:07:12.01]
05. It Ain't Me Babe [0:03:34.40]
06. Subterranean Homesick Blues [0:02:17.25]
07. Mr. Tambourine Man [0:05:33.01]
08. Like a Rolling Stone [0:05:59.13]
09. Tombstone Blues [0:05:52.43]
10. Positively 4th Street [0:03:51.25]
11. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 [0:04:26.29]
12. Just Like a Woman [0:04:53.18]
13. I Want You [0:03:01.73]
14. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight [0:02:38.49]
15. All Along the Watchtower [0:02:29.32]

Bob Dylan - The Best of the Original Mono Recordings (2010) Lossless

Bob Dylan - The Best of the Original Mono Recordings (2010) Lossless

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.