Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Circa Survive - Juturna (Deluxe 10 Year Anniversary Edition) (2015) lossless

22-12-2015, 06:25
Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

Title: Juturna
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Equal Vision Records
Genre: Indie Rock, Alt. Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 2:04:44
Total Size: 764 Mb


Disc 1:
1. Holding Someone's Hair Back 3:24
2. Act Appalled 3:22
3. Wish Resign 4:16
4. He Glorious Nosebleed 3:15
5. In Fear And Faith 3:37
6. The Great Golden Baby 4:13
7. Stop The Fuckin' Car 4:24
8. We're All Thieves 4:55
9. Oh, Hello 2:38
10. Suspending Disbelief (Originally A B-Side And Has Been Added To The Album) 3:54
11. Always Getting What You Want 4:03
12. Meet Me In Montauk 14:39

Disc 2:
1. Holding Someone's Hair Back (Linden House Demo) 4:58
2. In Fear And Faith (Linden House Demo) 4:10
3. We're All Thieves (Linden House Demo) 5:11
4. Act Appalled (Linden House Demo) 3:26
5. Stop The Fucking Car (Linden House Demo) 4:50
6. The Glorious Nosebleed (Linden House Demo) 4:07
7. Oh, Hello (Linden House Demo) 2:30
8. Wish Resign (Linden House Demo) 4:34
9. Suspending Disbelief (Linden House Demo) 4:13
10. Always Getting What You Want (Linden House Demo) 4:22
11. House Of Leaves (Linden House Demo) 4:48
12. Julian (Juturna B-Side) 1:10
13. Buddha (Juturna B-Side) 4:31
14. Learned Some Shit (Juturna B-Side) 2:54
15. Portishead Jam (Juturna B-Side) 4:15
16. Califone (Juturna B-Side) 3:51
17. Pearl Jam Jam (Juturna B-Side) 5:10

Philadelphia's Circa Survive was formed by former Saosin vocalist Anthony Green with guitarist Colin Frangicetto -- both of them veterans of the local emo and hardcore scenes looking to indulge in the rule-breaking freedom of the neo-progressive movement of the mid-2000s. After Green and Frangicetto discovered like-minded bandmates in second guitarist Brendan Ekstrom, bassist Nick Beard, and drummer Steve Clifford, Circa Survive recorded an album, Juturna (named after a Roman goddess), for Equal Vision Records in 2005. Lots of touring followed, including Warped Tour dates, and the album steadily sold an impressive 100,000 copies. A spot at the 2007 Coachella Festival paved the way for the late May release of Circa Survive's follow-up, On Letting Go, which cracked the Top 40 of the Billboard Top 200. The band eventually left Equal Vision to sign with Atlantic, and in 2010 released its third album, Blue Sky Noise, which eschewed many of the hardcore elements of records past in favor of a more melodic, indie rock approach. (No surprise that the album charted quite high, almost making the Top Ten.) The band's fourth long-player, the self-released Violent Waves, arrived in 2012 and debuted at the number 15 slot on the album charts. After its release, Circa Survive signed to Sumerian, which reissued a deluxe edition of Violent Waves and then released the band's fifth album, Descensus, in November 2014. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.