Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


José Antonio Escobar - Guitar Music of Colombia (2015)

21-12-2015, 12:50
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Guitar Music of Colombia
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Naxos
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 62:58
Total Size: 254 MB


01. Bambuco en Mi (3:06)
Composer: Adolfo Mejia

Suite Colombiana No. 3
Composer: Gentil Montana
02. Suite Colombiana No. 3: I. La Cancion del Sonador (Pasillo) (5:04)
03. Suite Colombiana No. 3: II. Nunca te olvido (Danza) (6:19)
04. Suite Colombiana No. 3: III. Daniela (Guabina) (4:31)
05. Suite Colombiana No. 3: IV. German (Bambuco) (3:25)
06. Suite Colombiana No. 3: V. Porro (3:51)

Suite Ernestina
Composer: Lucas Saboya
07. Suite Ernestina: I. Costurera (3:59)
08. Suite Ernestina: II. De algun modo (2:15)
09. Suite Ernestina: III. Cancion de cuna para seis (5:53)
10. Suite Ernestina: IV. Zamba Negra (3:50)

Suite Colombiana No. 2
Composer: Gentil Montana
11. Suite Colombiana No. 2: I. El Margariteno (Pasillo) (4:29)
12. Suite Colombiana No. 2: II. Guabina Viajera (5:56)
13. Suite Colombiana No. 2: III. Bambuco (2:47)
14. Suite Colombiana No. 2: IV. Porro (3:19)

15. Preludio, Parafrasis y Juga: Preludio (4:14)
Composer: Hector Gonzalez

Colombia’s thriving cultural heritage derives from Spanish, African and Amerindian elements. The rich blend of colour and rhythmic vitality found in the synthesis of dance forms and styles, notably the sharply accented Andean bambuco (‘pursuit dance’), the flowing, graceful pasillo and the traditional, rhythmic guabina, recurs throughout this programme. Poignant expressiveness and intricate virtuosity are features of Montaña’s two Suites. Saboya’s Suite Ernestina includes characteristically South American melodies and rhythms, while Caribbean rhythmic patterns are recreated in González’s Preludio. José Antonio Escobar’s Guitar Music of Chile (Naxos 8.570341) was described as “absolutely stunning” by MusicWeb International.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

platico   User offline   9 March 2016 17:13


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.