Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Stevie Holland - Love, Linda - The Life Of Mrs. Cole Porter

21-12-2015, 06:32
Jazz | Vocal Jazz

Title: Love, Linda - The Life Of Mrs. Cole Porter
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: 150 Music
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 47:28 min
Total Size: 109 MB

01. So In Love/What Is This Thing Called Love
02. Prelude: Linda Meets Cole (Dialogue)
03. Ours
04. I Love Paris
05. Miss Otis Regrets
06. The Scampi
07. In The Still Of The Night
08. Medley: Let's Do It/You've Got That Thing/Let's Misbehave/You Do Something To Me
09. Let's Be Buddies
10. Ridin' High
11. Love For Sale
12. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
13. Night And Day/There's A Hollywood That's Good
14. Wunderbar
15. When A Woman's In Love

Following the sold-out run last year of LOVE, LINDA: THE LIFE OF MRS. COLE PORTER, 150 Music presents acclaimed jazz vocalist Stevie Holland on the original cast recording of her new one-woman musical about Linda Porter and her life with husband Cole Porter. LOVE, LINDA tells the story of Linda Lee Thomas, the southern beauty who married, and was a driving force behind legendary songwriter Cole Porter. Though Cole Porter was gay, their love and companionship lasted through 35 years of marriage, and a spectacular, glamour-filled life. Arrangements and Orchestration are by award-winning composer Gary William Friedman, and the book is by Holland and Friedman. The timeless music and lyrics of Cole Porter weave through the compelling narrative of LOVE, LINDA, examining the darker sides of Linda and Cole's life, while also celebrating the deep love that blossomed through the most unconventional of relationships. Backing Stevie Holland is the gifted jazz trio of Landon Knoblock on piano, Peter Brendler on bass, and Jeff Davis on drums. This recording also has select dialogue from the show (but does not contain the complete book to LOVE, LINDA.)

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.