Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Loverboy - Rock ‘N’ Roll Revival (2012)

18-12-2015, 18:11
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Rock ‘N’ Roll Revival
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Frontiers Records
Genre: Melodic Hard Rock
Quality: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 00:57:49
Total Size: 134 mb | 451 mb


01 Rock N Roll Revival 4:14
02 No Tomorrow 4:42
03 Heartbreaker 3:57
04 Turn Me Loose 5:57
05 Working For The Weekend 3:53
06 Lovin Every Minute 5:23
07 Kid Is Hot Tonight 4:32
08 Lucky Ones 4:05
09 Always On My Mind 3:42
10 Queen Of The Broken Hearts 4:03
11 When Its Over 5:34
12 Hot Girls In Love 7:57

Rock 'N' Roll Revival is an apt title for this hodge-podge collection of tracks from veteran Canadian rockers Loverboy. Front-loaded with three new originals, two of which were produced by AOR legend Bob Rock, the remainder of the album features newly re-recorded versions of past hits, though one wouldn't be able to discern it from the packaging (tsk-tsk). The title cut, and to a lesser degree, the jaunty "Heartbreaker" and the schmaltzy power ballad "No Tomorrow," are serviceable late-'70s/early-'80s slices of Foreigner/Journey-inspired State Fair rock that should please longtime fans, but the re-recordings, almost all of which were recorded a couple of steps lower than the originals (it has been over 30 years), feel like pale imitations of their predecessors. "Lovin' Every Minute of It"? Not so much.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.