Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bruno Cocset, Les Basses Réunies - Vivaldi - Suonata A Violoncello Solo Del Signor Vivaldi (1999)

18-12-2015, 09:30
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Vivaldi - Suonata A Violoncello Solo Del Signor Vivaldi
Year Of Release: FLAC (tracks+.cue) / MP3 320 Kbps
Label: Alpha Productions
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue) / MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 01:11:43
Total Size: 570 Mb / 180 Mb


01 - Sonate En La Mineur - I. Largo
02 - II. Allegro
03 - III. Largo
04 - IV. Allegro
05 - Sonate En Si Bemol Majeur - I. Preludio Largo
06 - II. Allemanda Allegro
07 - III. Largo
08 - IV. Allegro Corrente
09 - Sonate En La Mineur - I. Largo
10 - II. Allegro Poco
11 - III. Largo
12 - IV. Allegro
13 - Sonate En Mi Mineur - I. Largo
14 - II. Allegro
15 - III. Largo
16 - IV. Allegro
17 - Sonate En Sol Mineur - I. Preludio Largo
18 - II. Allemanda Andante
19 - III. Sarabanda Largo
20 - IV. Gigue Allegro
21 - Sonate En Mi Bemol Majeur - I. Larghetto
22 - II. Allegro
23 - III. Andante
24 - IV. Allegro

Les Basses Réunies

Bruno Cocset, violoncelle
Blandine Rannou, clavecin & orgue
Pascal Monteilhet, théorbe & guitare baroque
Richard Myron, contrebasse & violone

Alpha Productions in Paris, not to be confused with Alpha the long-ago state-run label from Belgium, has, since 1999, delivered an unusual and generally outstanding slate of Baroque and early music repertoire. Alpha's packages are distinctive, with design elements drawn from generous details taken from master paintings splashed over thick digipaks that fold out into as many as four panels. To provide something a little extra with its 2003 catalog, Alpha has included a recording by cellist Bruno Cocset and Les Basses Réunies, Suonata à violoncello solo del signor Vivaldi.
The album consists of six of Vivaldi's nine cello sonatas with continuo, RVs 43, 46, 44, 40, 42, and 39, respectively. None of these sonatas want for recorded performances, but Cocset's among the most beautiful to be had at present. Cocset understands these pieces well, and skillfully projects their sense of separateness and variety; he is sweet and sentimental in the Sonata in B flat major, RV 46; gnomic and mysterious in the Sonata in A minor from the Naples Conservatory, RV 44; and tragic and poetic in the Sonata E minor from Count Schönborn's library, RV 40. The second movement of RV 44 has a rock & roll kind of rhythm that Cocset embraces rather than smoothes out. Les Basses Réunies' playing is marvelously colorful, especially with the employment of the Baroque guitar, an instrument seldom used in continuo.
Along with this terrific recording, one gets a full catalog of Alpha Productions' releases and the package design, as usual, is splendid. Unless one has a heart of stone, or at least a general distaste for the music of Antonio Vivaldi, there is no good reason to avoid Suonata à violoncello solo del signor Vivaldi, if one were lucky enough to encounter a copy.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.