Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (1973) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010] PS3 ISO

17-12-2015, 15:10
R&B | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Goodbye Yellow Brick Road [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD]
Year Of Release: 2010 (1973)
Label: Universal [UIGY-9052]
Genre: Pop Rock, Soft Rock, R&B
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Total Time: 76:19
Total Size: 2,19 GB (Scans)

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road was where Elton John's personality began to gather more attention than his music, as it topped the American charts for eight straight weeks. In many ways, the double album was a recap of all the styles and sounds that made John a star. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road is all over the map, beginning with the prog rock epic "Funeral for a Friend (Love Lies Bleeding)" and immediately careening into the balladry of "Candle in the Wind." For the rest of the album, John leaps between popcraft ("Bennie and the Jets"), ballads ("Goodbye Yellow Brick Road"), hard rock ("Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting"), novelties ("Jamaica Jerk-Off"), Bernie Taupin's literary pretensions ("The Ballad of Danny Bailey"), and everything in between. Though its diversity is impressive, the album doesn't hold together very well. Even so, its individual moments are spectacular and the glitzy, crowd-pleasing showmanship that fuels the album pretty much defines what made Elton John a superstar in the early '70s.


01 - Funeral For A Friend / Love Lies Bleeding
02 - Candle In The Wind
03 - Bennie And The Jets
04 - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
05 - This Song Has No Title
06 - Grey Seal
07 - Jamaica Jerk-Off
08 - I've Seen That Movie Too
09 - Sweet Painted Lady
10 - The Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1909-34)
11 - Dirty Little Girl
12 - All The Girls Love Alice
13 - Your Sister Can't Twist (But She Can Rock 'N Roll)
14 - Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting
15 - Roy Rogers
16 - Social Disease
17 - Harmony

DSD transferred from the original analogue master tapes by Kevin Vanbergen at the FX Copyroom, England.
Uncompressed SACD ISO size > 3,07 GB

Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (1973) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010] PS3 ISO

Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (1973) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010] PS3 ISO

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.