Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Vaccines - Come of Age (Deluxe Edition) (2012) FLAC

16-12-2015, 18:54
Music | Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

Title: Come of Age
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Columbia
Genre: Indie Rock, Alternative Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:45:28
Total Size: 746 mb


Disc 1/2

1. No Hope 4:10
2. I Always Knew 3:34
3. Teenage Icon 3:04
4. All In Vain 3:52
5. Ghost Town 2:21
6. Aftershave Ocean 4:09
7. Bad Mood 3:06
8. Change Of Heart Pt.2. 2:16
9. I Wish I Was A Girl 2:52
10. Lonely World 5:02
11. Runaway (Bonus Track) 2:48
12. Possessive (Bonus Track) 3:42
13. Misbehaviour (Bonus Track) 2:58

Disc 2/2

1. No Hope (Live In Brighton) 4:06
2. Wreckin Bar (Ra Ra Ra) (Live In Brighton) 1:43
3. Tiger Blood (Live In Brighton) 2:28
4. A Lack Of Understanding (Live In Brighton) 3:07
5. Wetsuit (Live In Brighton) 4:23
6. Teenage Icon (Live In Brighton) 3:14
7. Under Your Thumb (Live In Brighton) 2:27
8. Post Break - Up Sex (Live In Brighton) 2:54
9. All In White (Live In Brighton) 4:42
10. Wolf Pack (Live In Brighton) 2:49
11. Weirdo (Live In Brighton) 5:00
12. Blow It Up (Live In Brighton) 2:39
13. Bad Mood (Live In Brighton) 3:20
14. If You Wanna (Live In Brighton) 3:27
15. Family Friend (Live In Brighton) 8:56
16. Why Should I Love You (Live In Brighton) 3:48
17. Norgaard (Live In Brighton) 2:31

This young London quartet plays rock 'n' roll with an excitement only a newer group still learning its turf can convincingly express. Smartly employing producer Ethan Johns—known for his ability to capture a band in a room without sacrificing tone—The Vaccines sound fresh and complete. The songwriting is basic and to the point, catching the beauty of simplicity in the vintage melody of "All in Vain" and enjoying the guitar-to-bass interplay for the pining "I Wish I Was a Girl." Come of Age works like an old-fashioned LP, opening with the high-energy, punk-influenced "No Hope" and finishing with the wistful sendoff "Lonely World." In between, the album unfolds like two equally paced sides, with the surf-western jungle-rock "Ghost Town" finishing off the first part and the endearing guitar weave of the power-pop "Aftershave Queen" kicking off the extended second half. Building on the raw energy of their debut, What Did You Expect from the Vaccines?, Come of Age delivers progress and 11 reasons to love rock 'n' roll all over again.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.