Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Stan Getz ‎- The 1953-54 Clef/Norgran Studio Sessions (2011)

15-12-2015, 17:39
Jazz | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: The 1953-54 Clef/Norgran Studio Sessions
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Mosaic - MRLP-3003 (B0015516-01) (MONO)
Genre: Cool Jazz, Bop
Quality: FLAC [24bit/96khz]
Total Time: 3:00:46
Total Size: 3.62 GB


Record One:

A1. Have You Met Miss Jones? (03:13)
A2. Erudition (03:08)
A3. Cool Mix (03:03)
A4. Rustic Hop (03:44)
A5. Love And The Weather (06:29)
B1. Spring Is Here (06:06)
B2. Pot Luck (03:54)
B3. Willow Weep For Me (05:18)
B4. Crazy Rhythm (05:49)
B5. The Nearness Of You (03:40)

Record Two:

C1. Minor Blues (07:01)
C2. Fascinating Rhythm (07:59)
C3. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was (07:36)
D1. Tangerine (07:01)
D2. It Don’t Mean A Thing (06:17)
D3. The Varsity Drag (06:55)

Record Three:

E1. Give Me The Simple Life (05:51)
E2. I’ll Remember April (10:53)
E3. Oh Jane Snavely (06:06)
F1. We’ll Be Together Again (08:42)
F2. Feather Merchant (08:14)
F3. Flamingo (07:27)

Record Four:

G1. It Don’t Mean A Thing (alt. version) (06:36)
G2. Pot Luck (78 take) (03:16)
G3. Blue Bells (07:05)
G4. Round Up Time (07:02)
H1. Nobody Else But Me (03:32)
H2. Down By The Sycamore Tree (03:00)
H3. I Hadn’t Anyone ’Til You (02:49)
H4. With The Wind And The Rain In Your Hair (03:46)
H5. Nobody Else But Me (alt.take) (04:40)
H6. I Hadn’t Anyone ’Til You (alt. take) (03:02)

- Stan Getz – tenor sax
- Bob Brookmeyer – valve trombone
- John Williams & Jimmy Rowles – piano
- Tony Fruscella – trumpet
- Bill Crow, Teddy Kotick, Bob Whitlock & Bill Anthony – bass
- Al Levitt, Frank Isola & Max Roach – drums

Recorded at:
- Fulton Studios, NYC, April 16, 1953;
- Hollywood, Los Angeles: July 27, 15th & 22nd August , 1953, January 23 and November 9, 1954;
- Fine Sound, NYC, January 31, 1955

Original sessions produced by Norman Granz
Recording engineers - Val Valentin & Aaron Nathanson
Produced for release by Michael Cuscuna
Tape transfers - Malcolm Addey
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Sound, North Hills, CA
Producer's Note:
The original full-track mono masters were used in the creation of the masters for this set with one exception. No tape exists on the 78 take of "Pot Luck". This tune was transferred from a 78 rpm pressing by Kevin Reeves.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.