Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Collard Greens & Gravy - More Gravy! (2008)

15-12-2015, 10:06
Music | Blues | Rock

Title: More Gravy!
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: More Gravy!
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues, Harmonica, Swamp
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 48:23
Total Size: 117 Mb


1. You Put A Spell On Me
2. Pretty Thing
3. Hate To See You
4. More Gravy
5. Leavin' You
6. You're Gonna Need My Help
7. Goin' Down South
8. Tell Me Babe
9. Gonna Wait Till A Change Comes
10. Do My Thang
11. Change My Ways
12. Gravy Groan
13. Goin' Home
14. Chuck Ol' Hen

Acclaimed for their gritty, driving, down home-sound, Collard Greens and Gravy play a mostly original repertoire of foot stomping country blues that would sound right at home in a Mississippi Juke Joint. Featuring Ian Collard (vocals, harmonica and guitar) James Bridges (guitar and fiddle) and Anthony Shortte (Drums), Collard Greens and Gravy have been together since 1995.

The trio have received many awards including second place at the 2001 International Blues challenge in Memphis. In the same year the band’s second CD More Gravy won an Aria award for Best Blues and Roots Album. Their third CD Silver Bird won the Best Self- Produced CD Award at the International Blues Challenge (IBC) in February 2005. Their fourth CD Devil In The Woodpile has won numerous awards including Best Album 2008 and Best Band 2008 at the Australian Blues Awards and Best Album 2008 and Best Band 2008 at the Vic/Tas Blues Awards.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.