Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Cruising Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (1980, Audio Fidelity 2015)

14-12-2015, 13:22
Music | Soundtrack | FLAC / APE

Title: Cruising: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Sony Music Entertainment
Genre: Soundtrack
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 27:51 min
Total Size: 180 MB


01. Willy DeVille - Heat of the Moment
02. The Cripples - Loneliness
03. John Hiatt - Spy Boy
04. Madelynn Von Ritz - When I Close My Eyes I See Blood
05. Mutiny - Lump
06. Rough Trade - Shakedown
07. Willy DeVille - Pullin' My String
08. The Germs - Lions Share
09. The Cripples - Hypnotize
10. Willy DeVille - It's So Easy

The controversial 1980 film "Cruising" has become an underground cult classic. One of the best parts of the film is the amazingly gritty soundtrack. The music was scored and compiled by Academy Award winner Jack Nitzsche also known as the "Wall of Sound" arranger on Phil Spector's hits.

Most of the songs on the Cruising soundtrack are a mix of rock, glam and disco music and full of an anxious energy. They complement the movie action and the S&M bar setting extremely well and offer a glimpse of an un-idealized 70's gay scene. The tracks are performed by various punk, P.Funk, rock, pop and soul artists including Willy DeVille, John Hiatt, Rough Trade, The Cripples and several raw and dirty cuts by proto punks The Germs.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

tiger   User offline   10 February 2016 15:10

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.