Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Skids - The Virgin Years (2015) [6CD Box Set]

19-04-2016, 19:08
Music | Punk | FLAC / APE

Title: The Virgin Years
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Caroline (Universal Music)
Genre: Post-Punk, New Wave
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 6:50:40
Total Size: 2.70 GB


Disc: 1
1. Into The Valley
2. Scared To Dance
3. Of One Skin
4. Dossier (Of Fallibility)
5. Melancholy Soldiers
6. Hope And Glory
7. The Saints Are Coming
8. Six Times
9. Calling The Tune
10. Integral Plot
11. Charles
12. Scale
13. Sweet Suburbia (Bonus Track)
14. Open Sound (Bonus Track)
15. Night And Day (Bonus Track)
16. Contusion (Bonus Track)
17. T.V. Stars (Live At The Marquee) (Bonus Track)
18. Charles (Bonus Track)
19. Reasons (Bonus Track)
20. Test Tube Babies (Bonus Track)

Disc: 2
1. Animation
2. Charade
3. Dulce Et Decorum Est (Pro Patria Mori)
4. Pros And Cons
5. Home Of The Saved
6. Working For The Yankee Dollar
7. The Olympian
8. Thanatos
9. A Day In Europa
10. Peaceful Times
11. Out Of Town (Bonus Track)
12. Another Emotion (Bonus Track)
13. Aftermath Dub (Bonus Track)
14. Grey Parade (Bonus Track)
15. Vanguard's Crusade (Bonus Track)
16. All The Young Dudes (Kid Jensen Session)

Disc: 3
1. Circus Games
2. Out Of Town
3. Goodbye Civilian
4. The Children Saw The Shame
5. A Woman In Winter
6. Hurry On Boys
7. Happy To Be With You
8. The Devils Decade
9. One Decree
10. Arena
11. Circus Games (7" Version) (Bonus Track)
12. Goodbye Civilian (7" Version) (Bonus Track)
13. Monkey Mcguire Meets Specky Potter Behind Lochore Institute (Bonus Track)
14. An Incident In Algiers
15. Grievance
16. Strength Thru Joy
17. Filming Africa
18. A Man For All Seasons
19. Snakes And Ladders
20. Surgical Triumph
21. The Bell Jar

Disc: 4
1. Blood And Soil
2. A Challenge (The Wanderer)
3. Men Of Mercy
4. A Memory
5. Iona
6. In Fear Of Fire
7. Brothers
8. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda
9. The Men Of The Fall
10. The Sound Of Retreat
11. Fields
12. Iona (7" Version 1) (Bonus Track)
13. Blood And Soil (7" Version) (Bonus Track)
14. Iona (7" Version 2) (Bonus Track)
15. Fields (7" Version) (Bonus Track)
16. Brave Man (7" Version) (Bonus Track)
17. Brave Man (12" Version) (Bonus Track)

Disc: 5
1. Animation
2. Charade
3. Dulce Decorum Est (Pro Patria Mori)
4. The Olympian
5. Home Of The Saved
6. Working For The Yankee Dollar
7. Thanatos
8. Masquerade
9. A Day In Europa
10. Peaceful Times
11. Of One Skin (BBC In Concert March 1979)
12. Melancholy Soldiers (BBC In Concert March 1979)
13. Scared To Dance (BBC In Concert March 1979)
14. Integral Plot (BBC In Concert March 1979)
15. Scale (BBC In Concert March 1979)
16. Into The Valley (BBC In Concert March 1979)
17. The Saints Are Coming (BBC In Concert March 1979)
18. Night And Day (BBC In Concert March 1979)
19. Walk On The Wild Side (BBC In Concert March 1979)

Disc: 6
1. Of One Skin (John Peel Session May 1978)
2. Open Sound (John Peel Session May 1978
3. Contusion (John Peel Session May 1978
4. Night And Day (John Peel Session May 1978
5. T.V. Stars (John Peel Session May 1978
6. Dossier Of Fallibility (John Peel Session September 1978)
7. Hope And Glory (John Peel Session September 1978)
8. Six Times (John Peel Session September 1978)
9. The Saints Are Coming (John Peel Session September 1978)
10. Summer (John Peel Session February 1979)
11. Hang On To The Shadows (John Peel Session February 1979)
12. Zit (John Peel Session February 1979)
13. Walk On The Wild Side (John Peel Session February 1979)
14. War Poets (John Peel Session May 1979)
15. Withdrawal Symptoms (John Peel Session May 1979
16. Hymns From A Haunted Ballroom (John Peel Session May 1979
17. Masquerade (John Peel Session May 1979
18. Filming Africa (John Peel Session September 1980)
19. An Incident In Algiers (John Peel Session September 1980)
20. Circus Games (John Peel Session September 1980)
21. Snakes And Ladders (Instrumental) (John Peel Session September 1980)

"A “Monster“ of a release – 6 CD’s and 113 tracks covering the Virgin Records career of acclaimed New Wave legends the Skids Disc 1 is the No.19 charting debut LP “Sacred To Dance” complete with eight bonus tracks and including the hit singles “Sweet Suburbia” (No.70) and “The Saints Are Coming” (No.48) and “Into The Valley” (No.10). The second disc features the original “Days In Europa” album which hit No.32 back in 1979 and includes hit 45’s like “Charade” (No.31) and “Working For The Yankee Dollar” (No.20) as well as the bonus of a version of Mott The Hoople’s “All The Young Dudes” from a BBC Radio 1 Kid Jensen session. Disc three is the No.9 charting “The Absolute Game” album complete with the bonus “Strength Through Joy” LP. Includes UK hit singles “Circus Games” (No.32), “Goodbye Civilian” (No.52) and “Woman In Winter” (No.49). The bands fourth album “Joy” has never before been issued on CD so here it is on Disc 4 along with six bonus tracks! Disc 5 sees for the first time on CD the remixed version of the “Days In Europa” album which includes the hit single “Masquerade” (No.14). Also included is the BBC In Concert show from March 1979. Disc 6 is another Skids collectors dream – all five of the bands sessions for John Peel! The twenty one tracks include many never re-recorded by the band and all are appearing here on CD for the first time. Add in a detailed 40 page booklet with detailed sleeve notes by band devotee Tim Barr and all overseen by the official website and you have the Ultimate Skids release! "

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.