Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Janet Lee Davis - Missing You 199 (Deluxe Edition) (2013)

14-12-2015, 13:18
Music | Reggae | FLAC / APE

Title: Missing You
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Reggae Archive Records / RARC005CD
Genre: Reggae
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 1:16:25
Total Size: 224 / 559 MB


1. Baby i've been missing you.
2. Girl on the side.
3. Your sweet love.
4. She's got papers.
5. Do you remember?
6. We can work it out.
7. Ooh baby, baby.
8. Big mistake.
9. Who's that girl?
10. Love me boy.
11. Baby i've been missing you ( Groove remix ft. Tippa Irie ).
12. Walk on by.
13. Ready to learn ( Yes i'm ready ).
14. Two timing lover.
15. Love.
16. I don't want to say goodbye.
17. This world.
18. Take time.
19. Show me some love,
20. I'll come running.

Often cited as one of the best lovers rock albums ever, Janet Lee Davis' “Missing You” was originally recorded and released by Fashion Records in late 1994. Long out of print, Reggae Archive Records couldn't think of a better candidate to mark their first venture into the often neglected field of lovers rock and their second release in conjunction with Fashion.
The original album stands as a classic, but there's always room for improvement and so this edition is a deluxe version and not only includes the full original album, but also an additional five tracks previously only to be found on a limited and very rare Japanese only CD issue.
Having moved back to the UK from Jamaica in the 1980s Janet was soon recording, but it was during the 1990s that she became a leading force on the reggae scene with hit singles and numerous awards including best female singer, best album and best single, her talent being noticed beyond the reggae world. Her collaboration with the Fashion label found both parties at the top of their game with “Missing You” being rightly acclaimed as one of the decade's highlights.
This new deluxe version of “Missing You” contains 20 tracks including one remix of the finest lovers rock, the one style of reggae that can claim British origins. In addition to showcasing Janet's soulful voice and versatility, she is joined and ably supported on two tracks by Peter Hunnigale and Tippa Irie.
The rhythms and production are everything you could wish for, Fashion at their finest, some familiar rhythms, some not so, but all perfectly framing Janet's wonderful voice. Don't be fooled into dismissing this album because it's lovers rock. It's appeal is far greater and it deserves to be heard by reggae fans, soul fans and anybody who appreciates great and beautiful music, a very welcome and long overdue reissue.

download 320


download FLAC


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.