Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Archy Marshall - A New Place 2 Drown (2015)

11-12-2015, 12:27
Music | Indie | Hip-Hop | Lo-Fi

Title: A New Place 2 Drown
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: True Panther / XL Recordings
Genre: Indie, Lo-Fi, Hip-Hop
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 37:45 min
Total Size: 103 MB


01. Any God of Yours
02. Swell
03. Arise Dear Brother
04. Ammi Ammi
05. Buffed Sky
06. Sex With Nobody
07. Eye’s Drift
08. The Sea Liner MK 1
09. Empty Vessels
10. New Builds
11. Dull Boys
12. Thames Water

A New Place 2 Drown is Archy Marshall's new project, who you might know better as King Krule. He doesn’t go by that name these days, which is nothing new; before Marshall was King Krule, he was Zoo Kid, and on certain nights and depending on the project, he also goes by Edgar The Beatmaker, DJ JD Sports, or Sub Luna City. Each name designates a certain sliver of Marshall’s creative output, and this string of aliases speaks to young Marshall's keen and evident desire to speak to the world only through his projects, and above all, not to be pinned down.

His latest project can’t even be contained in a single medium. A New Place 2 Drown is three things at once. 1) It’s a book, assembled with Marshall’s older brother Jack, a visual artist; 2) A short film, directed by Will Robson Scott, that offers a keyhole peek into the relationship between the two brothers, and 3) a new album under Marshall’s given name. He's calling it a "soundtrack" to the book, but this is the first music we’ve been given that could be considered Marshall’s follow-up to 2013’s 6 Feet Beneath The Moon. All of this stuff comes out December 1oth.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.