Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Amos Milburn - The Complete Aladdin Recordings of Amos Milburn [7CD] (1994) (LOSSLESS)

10-12-2015, 15:21
Music | Blues | FLAC / APE

Title: The Complete Aladdin Recordings of Amos Milburn
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Mosaic
Genre: Piano Blues
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)
Total Time: 06:28:02 min
Total Size: 1,37 Gb

Seven discs tracing the entire 1946-1957 Aladdin Records legacy of jump blues pioneer Amos Milburn, whose rippling boogie-based piano talent and predilection of songs about booze made him a postwar R&B superstar. One hundred forty-five tracks in all (including plenty of unissued goodies) tab this as the ultimate collection for Milburn fans. He boogied like a champ at his first L.A. date for Aladdin with a thundering "Down the Road Apiece" and rocked equally hard a decade later down in New Orleans when he was re-cutting "Chicken Shack Boogie" with the crew at Cosimo's. Mosaic does their usual elegant presentational job on this R&B legend, not skimping on a thing. Fabulous box set.

Amos Milburn - The Complete Aladdin Recordings of Amos Milburn [7CD] (1994) (LOSSLESS)
Disc 1
01. After Midnite
02. My Baby's Boogying
03. Darling How Long
04. Down The Road Apiece
05. Amos' Blues
06. Amos' Boogie
07. Don't Beg Me
08. Operation Blues
09. Cinch Blues
10. Everything I Do Is Wrong
11. My Love Is Limited
12. Blues At Sundown
13. Money Hustlin' Woman
14. Sad And Blue
15. That's My Chick
16. I've Tried To Prove My Love, Dear
17. Mean Woman
18. Aladdin Boogie
19. Nickel Plated Baby
20. Real Gone

Disc 2
01. Rainy Weather Blues
02. Train Whistle Blues
03. Train Time Blues
04. What Can I Do
05. Bye Bye Boogie
06. Post Luck Boogie
07. It's A Married Woman
08. My Tortured Mind
09. Don't Tell Her
10. Hold Me Bay
11. Chicken Shack Boogie (1947 release)
12. Rapture In Bloom
13. Hard Driving Blues
14. I'm Gonna Leave You
15. I Love Her
16. Pool-Playing Blues
17. Hen Party
18. Rocky Road Blues (take 1)
19. Rocky Road Blues (take 2)
20. Lonesome For The Blues
21. Slow Down Blues

Disc 3
01. Anybody's Blues
02. It Took A Long, Long Time
03. Wolf On The River
04. I Still Love You
05. Frank's Blues
06. Empty Arms Blues
07. Bewildered
08. A & M Blues
09. In The Middle Of The Night
10. Won't You Kinda Think It Over
11. Jitterbug Fashion Parade
12. Where Are You
13. My Luck Is Bound To Change
14. Roomin' House Boogie
15. Walkin' Blues
16. Blue And Lonesome
17. Bow-wow!
18. Let's Make Christmas Merry, Baby
19. Drifting Blues
20. Real Pretty Mama
21. Untitled Boogie

Disc 4
01. Johnson Rag
02. Melting Blues
03. Can't You See What You're Doing To Me
04. Play It Straight Baby
05. Square Dance Boogie
06. Square Dance Boogie (alternate arrangement)
07. Donald's Idea
08. Boogie Woogie
09. Atomic Baby
10. She's Gone Again
11. Just A Fool In Love
12. Tell Me How Long The Train's Been Gone
13. Button Your Lip
14. Sax Shack Boogie
15. Birmingham Bounce
16. Let's Rock A While
17. Hard Luck Blues
18. Two Years Of Torture
19. Remember

Disc 5
01. I'm Gonna Tell My Mama
02. Bad, Bad Whiskey
03. Everybody Clap Hands
04. Tears, Tears, Tears
05. Glory Of Love
06. I Love You Anyway
07. Ain't Nothing Shaking
08. Real Crazy
09. That Was Your Last Mistake-Goodbye
10. Women, Women
11. Just One More Drink
12. Thinking And Drinking
13. Put Something In My Hand
14. Trouble In Mind
15. Squeeze My Blues Away
16. Flying Home
17. Roll Mr. Jelly
18. I Won't Be A Fool Anymore
19. Long, Long Day

Disc 6
01. I'm Still A Fool For You
02. Boo Hoo
03. Rocky Mountain
04. Greyhound
05. Kiss Me Again (first version)
06. Stormy Weather
07. Kiss Me Again
08. Rock, Rock, Rock
09. Three Time A Fool
10. Why Don't You Do Right
11. Let Me Go Home, Whiskey
12. Please Mr. Johnson
13. Let's Have A Party
14. Without Someone To Call Your Own
15. One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer
16. Sorrowful Heart
17. Let's Have A Party (alternate take)
18. How Could You Hurt Me So
19. Good, Good Whiskey
20. After Awhile
21. Baby, Baby (All The Time)
22. Milk And Water

Disc 7
01. One, Two, Three, Everybody
02. That's It
03. Vicious, Vicious Vodka
04. I Done Done It
05. I'm Falling For You
06. My Happiness Depend On You
07. All Is Well
08. House Party (Tonight)
09. I Guess I'll Go
10. I Need Someone
11. Juice, Juice, Juice
12. I'll Be True
13. French Fried Potatoes And Ketchup
14. Chicken Shack Boogie (1956 release)
15. Every Day Of The Week
16. Girl Of My Dreams
17. Dear Angel
18. Shake, Shake
19. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)
20. We Teenagers Know What We Want
21. Rum And Coca Cola
22. Soft Pillow
23. Thinking Of You Baby

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.