Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Hilary Hahn - The Essential Hilary Hahn (2007)

25-09-2016, 15:51
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: The Essential Hilary Hahn
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue) / MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 02:04:34
Total Size: 600 Mb / 311 Mb


CD 1:
01. Partita for Violin solo no 3 in E major, BWV 1006: 1st movement, Prelude by Johann Sebastian Bach
02. Concerto for Violin, Op. 14: 2nd movement, Andante by Samuel Barber
03. Partita for Violin solo no 2 in D minor, BWV 1004: 5th movement, Chaconne by Johann Sebastian Bach
04. Concerto for Violin in D major, Op. 77: 1st movement, Allegro non troppo by Johannes Brahms
05. Concerto for Violin in D major, Op. 61: 1st movement, Allegro ma non troppo by Ludwig van Beethoven

CD 2:
01. Concerto for Violin in E minor, Op. 64: 1st movement, Allegro molto appassionato by Felix Mendelssohn
02. Concerto for Violin in D major: 4th movement, Capriccio by Igor Stravinsky
03. Serenade for Violin and Orchestra "after Plato's Symposium": 4th movement, Agathon by Leonard Bernstein
04. Concerto for Violin no 1 in A minor, Op. 77: 2nd movement, Scherzo by Dmitri Shostakovich
05. Concerto for Violin: 2nd movement by Edgar Meyer

Listening to this disc, The Essential Hilary Hahn, one can easily understand what everybody hears in the young American's playing, to wit, the ebullience of her Preludio from Bach's Third Partita, the passion of her Andante from Barber's Violin Concerto, the intensity of her Chaconne from Bach's Second D minor Partita, the expressivity of her Allegro non troppo from Brahms' Violin Concerto, the ferocity of her Scherzo from Shostakovich's First Violin Concerto, the poetry of her Allegro ma non troppo from Beethoven's Violin Concerto, the charm of her "Movement II" from Meyer's Violin Concerto, the exuberance of her Allegro molto appassionato from Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto, the wit of her "Agathon" from Bernstein's Serenade, and the sprightly charm of her Capriccio from Stravinsky's Violin Concerto. Accompanied by the ardent Hugh Wolff and the Oslo Philharmonic in the Mendelssohn and the Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra in the Barber and Meyer, by the elegant Neville Marriner and the Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields in the Brahms and Stravinsky, by the masterful David Zinman and the Baltimore Symphony in the Beethoven and Bernstein, and by the powerful Marek Janowski and the Oslo in the Shostakovich, Hahn's performances are the current cutting-edge of charismatic virtuosity. Fans of Grumiaux may not approve, but fans of Heifetz will understand. Released between 1997 and 2002, these performances should be heard by anyone with an interest in contemporary violinists.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

tiger   User offline   10 December 2015 15:37

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.