Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Stephen Simmons & Molly Jewel - Live At Music Star (2015)

10-12-2015, 13:33
Music | Folk | Country

Title: Live At Music Star
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Locke Creek Records
Genre: Folk/Country/Americana
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 64:35
Total Size: 154 MB

1. You (Live) (4:08)
2. It's Not That Bad (Live) (3:49)
3. Spark (Live) (3:18)
4. Just What I Got (Live) (3:43)
5. Limavady Blues (Live) (6:44)
6. Shine (Live) (5:01)
7. Poor Happy People (Live) (3:44)
8. New Scratches (Live) (4:10)
9. I'll Be Your Johnny Cash (Live) (4:40)
10. All The Time I've Got (Live) (4:25)
11. By My Side (Live) (5:20)
12. The Circus (Live) (7:00)
13. Bars On Woodland (Live) (4:10)
14. Spinner Of Tales (Live) (4:18)

Stephen Simmons was raised in the small town of Woodbury, Tennessee. His mother was a schoolteacher and his father held a factory job. In his family, they were the first generation that didn’t work the farm. As a songwriter and Ten years as a Road Dog, Stephen’s vision has grown to entail more than just reflections of rural America. The songs on his recordings, deal with existential realities that are familiar to country and city dwellers alike: redemption, heartbreak, hangovers and the loneliness of the road. Stephen’s studio albums: Last Call, Drink Ring Jesus, Something In Between, The Blame’s On U.S., Girls, The Big Show, Hearsay, What The Midnight Swallows Whole and Silly, Sad & True (which were compared to everyone from Johnny Cash to Ryan Adams) combine virtuosic songcraft and musicianship with unparalleled artistic honesty. His work has been covered by Mojo Music, Uncut, and The Washington Post.

Simmons released his debut studio album, Last Call, in 2004. “Lay On The Tracks”, a standout track from Last Call, was a winner at the prestigious MerleFest Chris Austin Songwriting Competition. Last Call was praised by critics on both sides of the Atlantic, picked up and released by Rounder Europe Records; followed by three more Rounder Europe releases and extensive touring in Europe. As a Songwriter with Television credits (Sons of Anarchy) and as a steady road act (over 700 shows in past decade in ten countries) Simmon’s continues to evolve as an artist. His most recent albums have been released by USA indie label Lower 40 Records and in Europe on Germany’s premiere roots label; Blue Rose Records.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.