Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Rubicon - America Dreams [Japan] (2011)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Rubicon - America Dreams [Japan] (2011)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Rubicon - America Dreams [Japan] (2011)

8-12-2015, 20:59
Music | Funk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: America Dreams [Japan] (Rem.)
Year Of Release: 2011 (1979)
Label: Air Mail Archive [AIRAC-1613]
Genre: Southern Rock, Funk Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log,scans)
Total Time: 38:12
Total Size: 239 MB

Rubicon was a one-hit wonder funk rock band from California, who had a hit single in 1978 with "I'm Gonna Take Care of Everything". The song peaked at #28 on the Billboard magazine national singles charts, spending 11 weeks on the Hot 100.

Rubicon was formed in San Francisco by Jerry Martini, who was an original member of Sly & the Family Stone. Other members of the group included Greg Eckler (vocals, drums), Brad Gillis (guitar), Max Haskett (lead vocals, horns), Dennis Marcellino (sax, vocals), Jim Pugh (keyboards) and Jack Blades (bass). Their first album, the self-titled Rubicon, released in 1978, generated their only chart single. They released a second album in 1979, entitled America Dreams, before disbanding. Brad Gillis and Jack Blades went on to form Night Ranger, which would go on to great success in its own right.

Rubicon reformed in the early 90's as a progressive rock band with Greg Eckler (drums), Chuck Crenshaw (keyboards), J.P. Michaels (vocals, bass guitar), David Christians (vocals, lead guitar), and Randy Newhouse (acoustic guitar). This version of Rubicon produced one CD called Best of Rubicon and produced a single, "Whipping Boy," written by Michaels and Crenshaw, that was played on many radio stations nationally and gained recognition among independent critics.


01. Love Is On The Run 03:57
02. Hungry For Your Love 03:13
03. Dr. Spears 03:08
04. Washington "73" 03:52
05. Let Yourself Go 03:25
06. Eyes Of Mary 04:39
07. Gimme Some Loving 03:39
08. Higher And Higher 03:44
09. Too Good To Take For Granted 03:10
10. America Dreams 05:20

Greg Eckler - Drums
Dennis Marcellino, Jerry Martini - Saxophone, Vocals
Jack Blades - Bass, Vocals
Jimmy Pugh - Keyboards, Vocals
Bradley Gillis - Guitar, Vocals
Max Haskett - Trumpet, Vocals

Rubicon - America Dreams [Japan] (2011)

Rubicon - America Dreams [Japan] (2011)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.