Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mick Abrahams & Sharon Watson - How Many Times (2015) Lossless

7-12-2015, 10:56
Music | Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: How Many Times
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Gonzo
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Flac
Total Time: 47:56 Min
Total Size: 333 Mb


1. Please Stop Talking Back
2. Ain't No Good To Keep You Hanging On
3. How Many Times
4. Lies
5. I Don't Want A Lover
6. Just One World
7. Drivin' Sideways
8. Maybe
9. Shadow Love
10. Piece Of My Heart
11. I'm A Witness
12. Sooner Or Later

Bass – Dave Bronze, Big George Webley, Jim Rodford, Mike Summerland; Drums – Ben Hallett, Graham Walker; Drums, Percussion – Paul Burgess, Steve Rodford; Guitar – Geoff Whitehorn; Guitar, Steel Guitar [Slide], Backing Vocals – Mick Abrahams; Keyboards – Josh Phillips, Mick Parker (2), Nigel Neill; Saxophone, Harmonica – Nick Payn; Vocals – Sharon Watson.

It is a story as old as time itself. I'm sure that it predates rock'n'roll, but it is a paradigm which has appeared so many times within the canon of the sort of bands that I have spent the last four decades listening to, but it hardly bears repeating. Except, of course, that I must - because without the back story the extraordinary tale of Blodwyn Pig would just be another rags to... well, if not exactly riches, then slightly more expensive rags.

In the beginning there was Robert Johnson who sold his soul to the devil. The cornute one passed it on to some evangelical promoters in the Thames Valley. The Blodwyn Pigstory begins back in the mid-1960s when a whole generation of relatively privileged white kids in the UK discovered the music of a previous generation of reasonably underprivileged black men living in the southern states of the USA.

In his autobiography Mick writes: “Two albums that I am very proud of are of music that would most certainly not be normally associated with me: A Midsummer Night’s Dream and How Many Times.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.