Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Black Sorrows - Endless Sleep (Chapter 47) (2015)

6-12-2015, 10:52
Music | Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Endless Sleep (Chapter 47)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Head Records / Companion to Vinyl Edition
Genre: Blues Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 46:37
Total Size: 108 / 584 MB


01. Endless Sleep
02. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
03. Hard Time Killing Floor
04. 61 Highway
05. Done Somebody Wrong
06. No Such Pain As Love
07. Come Back Baby
08. Baby Let Me Kiss You
09. Blue Light
10. Wallflower
11. Just Like A Fool
12. Devil In Disguise
13. Storybook Love
14. That's a Pretty Good Love

Following on from the success of their album Certified Blue last year, The Black Sorrows will release simultaneously, two limited edition 12” vinyl LPs Endless Sleep (Chapter 46) and Endless Sleep (Chapter 47), on April 17 2015 in time for Australian Record Store Day. The LPs are a tribute to the likes of Lou Reed, JJ Cale, John Coltrane, Captain Beefheart, Hank Williams, Skip James and more. “I tip my hat to the spirit of these artists who have inspired me and give the songs another opportunity to be heard...I’m a disciple and it’s a bit of soul food.” Joe Camilleri

A few tracks were recorded at the same time as Certified Blue for “entertainment value”. As the original artists are no longer living, Endless Sleep, Track 1 of Chapter 47, by fifties rockabilly artist Jody Reynolds, seemed the perfect title. Endless Sleep was produced by Joe Camilleri and John McAll and recorded at Woodstock and Black Pearl studios Melbourne. Special guests include Vika Bull singing Big MayBelle’s 1958 song That’s a Pretty Good Love.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.