Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Evelyn "Champagne" King – Flirt (Expanded Edition) (2015)

4-12-2015, 20:26
Music | Soul | Funk | Disco

Title: Flirt (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Caroline International
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco
Quality: Mp3/V0 VBR
Total Time: 01:15:14
Total Size: 147 Mb


1. Flirt
2. You Can Turn Me On
3. Kisses Don't Lie
4. Stop It
5. Hold On To What You've Got
6. When Your Heart Says Yes
7. Before The Date
8. Whenever You Touch Me
9. Flirt (Flirt To Flirt Dub) Bonus Track
10. Flirt (Body Groove) Bonus Track
11. Hold On To What You've Got (Extended Mix) Bonus Track
12. Kisses Don't Lie (All Day Kisses Mix) Bonus Track
13. Kisses Don't Lie (All Night Kisses Mix) Bonus Track

"Caroline International (in association with SoulMusic Records) is proud to present the 2015 reissue of FLIRT, the 1988 debut album for EMI Manhattan Records by R&B/dance and pop hitmaker Evelyn Champagne King, following a nine-year tenure with RCA Record, making its first appearance worldwide on CD. Bronx-born Evelyn was ‘discovered’ singing while cleaning the offices of legendary Philadelphia producer/songwiters Gamble & Huff at the age of sixteen: her first recording “Shame” – now a timeless ‘70s classic - became an instant international dance hit and was followed by no less than nineteen more U.S. R&B charted singles including “I Don’t Know If It’s Right,” “I’m In Love,” “Love Come Down” and “Betcha She Don’t Love You,” with Evelyn crisscrossing the globe as a popular live performer. In 1986, Evelyn left RCA and signed with EMI. Delays in the recording of her debut album for the label were due to personal family challenges: working with five producers, Evelyn created FLIRT, a sizzling eight-cut set that continued her tradition of recording dance-oriented tracks at the same time adding a late ‘80s contemporary feel as well as including a couple of standout ballads, most notably “Kisses Don’t Lie,” one of two tracks written and produced by Philly music man Ron ‘Have Mercy’ Kersey and L.A. session vocalist/songwriter Alex Brown, which remains a staple on U.S. quiet storm radio. FLIRT became Evelyn’s longest-running U.S. chart album (racking up forty weeks) and yielded no less than three Top 20 R&B hits, the most from any of the albums she’d recorded. The title track and the funky “Hold On To What You’ve Got” were both produced by Leon Sylvers III (formerly of the popular family group The Sylvers) and gave Evelyn two Top 10 U.S. R&B charted singles; while “Kisses Don’t Lie” reached the R&B Top 20. This new reissue of FLIRT, produced by David Nathan of, mastered by Donald Cleveland in New York, with artwork by Roger Williams and liner notes by renowned U.S. writer Justin ‘Musicology’ Kantor boasts no less than five bonus tracks including an extended mix of “Hold On To What You’ve Got” by the famed team of Clivillés & Cole and two remixes of “Kiss Don’t Lie” by Gerald Levert & Marc Gordon of the popular R&B group Levert. "​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

mufty77   User offline   5 December 2015 00:12

Please in lossless!!!!
Thank you!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

xander   User offline   5 December 2015 02:32

Awesome, many thanks! 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.