Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Leona Lewis - Glassheart (Deluxe Edition) (2012)

1-12-2015, 19:42
Music | Soul | R&B | Pop

Title: Glassheart
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Simco Limited
Genre: Pop, Soul, R&B
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:14:28
Total Size: 177 mb


Disc 1

01. Trouble
02. Un Love Me
03. Lovebird
04. Come Alive
05. Fireflies
06. I To You
07. Shake You Up
08. Stop The Clocks
09. Favourite Scar
10. When It Hurts
11. Glassheart
12. Fingerprint
13. Trouble (feat. Childish Gambino)

Disc 2

01. Trouble (Acoustic)
02. Come Alive (Acoustic)
03. Glassheart (Acoustic)
04. Colorblind lyrics
05. Sugar
06. Collide (Afrojack Remix)

An international superstar right out of the gate in 2007, Leona Lewis didn't fare quite so well with her second album, Echo, in 2009. It did indeed sound like a faded echo of Spirit, containing much of the same glassy soul and balladry as Lewis' 2007 album, but lacking a single as galvanizing as "Bleeding Love." Echo's underperformance meant there was a lot riding on her third album, Glassheart, and it took a while for the singer to finish the record, with the album experiencing almost a year's worth of delays before finally appearing in Europe in the autumn of 2012. Glassheart certainly intends to take risks Lewis studiously avoided on Echo. Ryan Tedder, author and producer of "Bleeding Love," is back on board, but overall there's a distinct shift toward dance, with Lewis even flirting with dubstep on occasion. Tedder's chilly love songs are a good match for this change of direction, but his presence also underlines that even with all the electronic window dressing, Lewis hasn't changed much: she's still singing sky-scraping pop designed to showcase her diva range. Sonically, there's more going on here — more interesting textures and rhythms — and Lewis navigates the sometimes elliptical contours of the melodies with ease, but all this is sound and fury: beneath it all, there aren't songs or even individual hooks to pull a listener in. It's a sonic monument to marvel at, not a piece of art that's asking for your engagement. [A Deluxe Edition was also released.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

pspjoe   User offline   5 December 2015 17:32

Dead Links
Thanks for posting

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.