Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Contrapunctus, Byrd, Parsons and Mundy - In the Midst of Life: Music from the Baldwin Partbooks I (2015)

1-12-2015, 11:48
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: In the Midst of Life: Music from the Baldwin Partbooks I
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Signum Classics
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 68:10
Total Size: 300 MB


1 Circumdederunt me dolores mortis William Byrd [5.04]
2 Libera me Domine Robert Parsons [7.29]
3 Audivi vocem de cælo William Byrd [4.15]
4 Sive vigilem William Mundy [3.31]
5 Peccantem me quotidie Robert Parsons [6.08]
6 Quemadmodum John Taverner [6.30]
7 Nunc dimittis Thomas Tallis [3.14]
8 Sive vigilem Dericke Gerarde [6.13]
9 Credo quod redemptor meus vivit Robert Parsons [2.44]
10 Media vita John Sheppard [23.09]

Following its nomination for a Gramophone Early Music Award in 2014, Contrapunctus releases an album of motets from the Baldwin Tudor partbooks, on the theme of mortality. Conducted by Owen Rees, the album includes Sheppard s epic 'Media vita' and works by Byrd, Parsons, Mundy, Teverner, Gerarde and Tallis, with Contrapunctus s own reconstructions of the missing tenor parts.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

platico   User offline   1 December 2015 16:18

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

mondzeichen   User offline   3 December 2015 08:28

Thank You so very much, @sddd!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.