Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Callaghan - A History of Now (2015) MP3 / Lossless

29-11-2015, 15:46
Music | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: A History of Now
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Green Town Music
Genre: Pop Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 45:51
Total Size: 104 / 298 MB


1. Crazy Beautiful Life (3:30)
2. Who Would I Be (3:13)
3. Noah's Song (4:11)
4. Take You Away (4:32)
5. Best Year 2015 (3:55)
6. Lost (4:28)
7. Green Eyes (3:46)
8. Free To Be (3:03)
9. When You Loved Me (3:57)
10. Parachute (4:13)
11. Last Song (3:30)
12. We Don't Have To Change the World (3:13)

"After an impressive four years of success in the States, British born singer songwriter Callaghan finally made her UK debut in 2015, with 'Best Year,' the exuberant first single from her album 'A History of Now.'

'It's about me taking a leap of faith,' says Callaghan. 'Tearing up the rule book and moving a thousand miles from home. Everyone at some point in their life makes a momentous decision and ventures into the unknown, getting on that plane to Atlanta was mine.'

Written about Callaghan's arrival in the US, 'Best Year' is brimming with optimism, perfectly capturing Callaghan's wide-eyed excitement at following her dream. Showcasing effortless vocals, and skilful song writing, 'Best Year' is a great introduction to Callaghan's sound, which has already won her a legion of fans in America, where she's sold over 10, 000 records. 'Best Year' has become such an anthem for me, of determination, of hope, of joy, and of belief that anything is possible. It's been with me on this journey for 4 years and I wanted to keep it by my side' she says.

Originally from Lincolnshire, Callaghan moved to the US in summer 2010 to record her debut album with Grammy nominated US artist Shawn Mullins. After she reached out to him online, Mullins was blown away by her voice and song writing and agreed to a rare collaboration. Callaghan has never looked back. US fans have taken her to their hearts and welcomed her into their homes. In May 2013 her pioneering coast-to-coast house show tour 'Callaghan Across America' secured a multipage feature in Billboard Magazine. She repeated the feat in May 2014 undertaking 25 house shows between Key West and Seattle for the 'Callaghan Corner-to- Corner' tour. Now established as part of the Nashville singer-songwriter community, Callaghan has gone on to independently sell over 10,000 albums, tour with artists such as Shawn Mullins, Griffin House, Ed Kowalczyk, and Jake Shimabukuro, showcase at SXSW and headline in multiple US markets.

The time arrived to bring her music to the UK, where she's already been getting attention, thanks to strong support from the BBC's Bob Harris. Describing Callaghan as 'A wonderful artist, beautiful, warm and hugely talented' Bob has regularly played Callaghan's music on both his Radio 2 shows, and even invited her to appear in his recent BBC Four documentary - Bob Harris My Nashville, alongside Beth Nielsen Chapman, Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires. With her live performance of her track 'When You Loved Me' featuring in the red button special Back to Beth's: A Nashville House concert."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.