Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Drifters - Stand By Me: The Very Best Of (2015)

25-11-2015, 16:43
Music | Soul | R&B | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Title: Stand By Me: The Very Best Of
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Rhino
Genre: Soul, R&B, Oldies
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 75:30
Total Size: 173 / 465 MB


1. The Drifters – Stand By Me (3:37)
2. The Drifters – Kissin' In the Back Row of the Movies (3:31)
3. The Drifters – Saturday Night At the Movies (2:26)
4. The Drifters – Under the Boardwalk (2:38)
5. The Drifters – You're More Than a Number In My Little Red Book (3:15)
6. The Drifters – Like Sister and Brother (3:26)
7. The Drifters – Up On the Roof (Remastered Single) (2:36)
8. The Drifters – Save the Last Dance For Me (2:26)
9. The Drifters – On Broadway (Remastered Single) (2:59)
10. The Drifters – There Goes My First Love (3:02)
11. The Drifters – Hello Happiness (2:45)
12. The Drifters – This Magic Moment (2:25)
13. The Drifters – Come On Over To My Place (2:27)
14. The Drifters & Ben E. King – I Count the Tears (2:11)
15. The Drifters – When My Little Girl Is Smiling (2:33)
16. The Drifters – Love Games (3:06)
17. The Drifters – Dance With Me (Remastered Single) (2:24)
18. The Drifters – There Goes My Baby (Remastered Single) (2:10)
19. The Drifters – Can I Take You Home Little Girl (3:26)
20. The Drifters – Every Night's a Saturday Night With (3:21)
21. The Drifters – Down On the Beach Tonight (3:03)
22. The Drifters – Long Hot Summer (4:30)
23. The Drifters – Maybe It's You (4:02)
24. The Drifters – Fanny Be Tender (3:52)
25. The Drifters – Vertigo (3:03)

The Drifters originally formed in 1953 and despite a number of line-up changes went on to become one of the most successful chart bands in American history. Songs like Save The Last Dance, Under The Boardwalk and Up On The Roof becoming massive hits both sides on the Atlantic. Signed to Atlantic records under the stewardship of producers Jerry Leiber & Mike Stroller the band featured one Ben E King as their lead vocalist for a period before he left and recorded the seminal Stand By Me .A track that was originally meant to be recorded by the Drifters themselves. Despite Ben E King being synonymous with the Drifters and the track Stand By Me being originally meant for the band they have never recorded it, UNTIL NOW.

This package features all the bands biggest hits including Kissing In The back Row Of The Movies, Saturday Night At The Movies, Like Sister Like Brother and for the first time a recording of STAND BY ME.

The album also includes a number of brand new tracks recorded by the current line-up including a cover of U2’s Vertigo

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.