Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Mike Oldfield - Islands (1987)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Mike Oldfield - Islands (1987)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Mike Oldfield - Islands (1987)

24-11-2015, 18:51
Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Islands
Year Of Release: 1987
Label: Virgin Records
Genre: Progressive Rock, Art Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 00:48:13
Total Size: 331 Mb


01. The Wind Chimes Parts One & Two (21:49)
02. Islands (04:20)
03. Flying Start (03:37)
04. North Point (03:33)
05. Magic Touch (04:14)
06. The Time Has Come (03:55)
07. When The Night's On Fire (06:40)

For Islands, Mike Oldfield gathered a host of musicians to further his run of more mainstream-sounding albums. The album includes vocals by Bonnie Tyler, Kevin Ayers, and Max Bacon, as well as saxophonist Raphael Ravenscroft (famous for his work on Gerry Rafferty's "Baker Street"), along with the album's producer and former Yes member Geoffrey Downes. Even with such talent, Oldfield only garners sporadic instances of entertaining music, and the bulk of Islands comes off as quite pedestrian-sounding. Bonnie Tyler's passionate voice lifts the title track higher than any other cut, while "The Wind Chimes, Pt. 1 and 2" serves as the second-best song, instilling some of Oldfield's instrumental originality and adroitness in order to drum up its enchanting air. Unfortunately, tracks such as "When the Night's on Fire," "Flying Start," and "Magic Touch" lack any allurement or defined character, supporting accusations from critics that Oldfield has finally run out of ideas.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.