Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Lucksmiths - Unfamiliar Stars (2011) [DVDRip]

23-11-2015, 23:34

Title: Unfamiliar Stars
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Lost & Lonesome
Genre: Indie Pop, Twee Pop
Quality: MPEG4 (H264) 720x576 (16:9) 25fps | Dolby AC3 48000Hz Stereo 192kbps
Total Size: 3.85 gb

The Lucksmiths - Unfamiliar Stars (2011) [DVDRip]

Filmed at The Lucksmiths' farewell show at Melbourne's Corner Hotel on August 29, 2009, Unfamiliar Stars is both a captivating concert film and a definitive end-of-the-line document, standing tall among the best of the band's vast discography. Directed by Natalie van den Dungen (The Tote Documentary), the film captures the final bittersweet airings of many Lucksmiths favourites as witnessed by a full house of hometown fans, friends and family. Clocking in at a total of thirty-three songs, the swansong performance is the culmination of farewell tours across Europe and Australia, and finds the band in vintage form, cherry-picking pop gem after pop gem from their sixteen-year career and filling the gaps with a double-dose of irrepressible Lucksmiths repartee..


1 A Hiccup In Your Happiness
2 Good Light
3 A Downside To The Upstairs
4 Synchronised Sinking
5 Myopic Friends
6 Camera-shy
7 Stayaway Stars
8 Untidy Towns
9 The Golden Age Of Aviation
10 Take This Lying Down
11 Successlessness
12 Great Lengths
13 Song Of The Undersea
14 Under The Rotunda
15 Requiem For The Punters Club
16 Frisbee
17 Macintyre
18 Punchlines
19 Weatherboard
20 Broken Bones
21 The Chapter In Your Life Entitled San Francisco
22 Self-Preservation
23 California In Popular Song
24 Smokers In Love
25 Fiction
26 Caravanna
27 A Sobering Thought (Just When One Was Needed)
28 Sunlight In A Jar
29 T-Shirt Weather
30 Midweek Midmorning
31 The Great Dividing Range
32 The Music Next Door
33 The Year Of Driving Languorously

Tali White: vocals, drums, harmonica
Marty Donald: guitar, vocals
Louis Richter: guitar, vocals, organ, melodica
Mark Monnone: bass, vocals

Darren Hanlon: banjo
Kimba Mitchell: vocals
Kellie Sutherland: vocals, tambourine
Richard Herbert: piano

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.