Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Marcin Swiatkiewicz & Johann Gottfried Müthel - Muethel: The Five Keyboard Concertos (2015)

22-11-2015, 18:43
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Muethel: The Five Keyboard Concertos
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: BIS
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 127:06 MB
Total Size: 712 MB


Keyboard Concerto No.1 in C minor
1. I. Andante 11'28
2. II. Adagio 11'13
3. III. Allegro ma non troppo 8'50

Keyboard Concerto No.2 in D minor
4. I. Moderato 9'04
5. II. Adagio 7'58
6. III. Allegro di molto 5'16

Keyboard Concerto No.4 in D major
1. I. Moderato 7'03
2. II. Adagio 10'46
3. III. Allegro ma non troppo 5'48

Keyboard Concerto No.3 in G major
4. I. Non troppo Allegro 8'52
5. II. Un poco Adagio 9'17
6. III. Vivace 4'33

Keyboard Concerto No.5 in B flat major
7. I. Allegro - Adagio (Recitativo) - Poco Adagio - Allegro... - 7'49
8. II. Poco Adagio 10'09
9. III. Allegro 6'19

Johann Forkel, the biographer of J.S. Bach, numbered Müthel among the most remarkable of Bach’s pupils. Another of the great chroniclers of 18th century music, Charles Burney, described Müthel's works as 'so full of novelty, taste, grace, and contrivance, that I should not hesitate to rank them among the greatest productions of the present age.’ In Müthel's five concertos for keyboard and strings we nevertheless meet a distinctly individual composer, displaying sophisticated rhythms and harmonic playfulness. Presenting them on this set of two CDs, the young Polish harpsichordist Marcin Swiatkiewicz makes his début on BIS. He is supported by his compatriots in the acclaimed period band Arte dei Suonatori, who clearly relish the often intricate and always eventful orchestral parts.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.