Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Food - This Is Not A Miracle (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Food - This Is Not A Miracle (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Food - This Is Not A Miracle (2015)

22-11-2015, 09:57
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: This Is Not A Miracle
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: ECM
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / 24bit-96kHz FLAC
Total Time: 47:26
Total Size: 109 / 921 MB


01 First Sorrow
02 Where Dry Desert Ends
03 This Is Not A Miracle
04 The Concept Of Density
05 Sinking Gardens Of Babylon
06 Death Of Niger
07 Exposed To Frost
08 Earthly Carriage
09 Age Of Innocence
10 The Grain Mill
11 Without The Laws

The British/Norwegian Food duo of Iain Ballamy and Thomas Strønen are joined by Austrian guitarist and electronics player Christian Fennesz for a new album of powerful grooves, evocative textures and exploratory improvisation, sometimes hypnotically insistent, sometimes turbulent. The project was recorded with engineer Ulf Holand (who has worked with David Bowie, Satyricon and Motorpsycho) and mixed together with Manfred Eicher – the first time Eicher and Holand have collaborated since Nils Petter Molvaer's 'Khmer', almost 20 years ago. Thomas Strønen describes the sound of 'This Is Not A Miracle' as "heavier, dryer, connecting more with how we actually sound live". Since its formation in 1998, Food has been a moveable feast, metamorphosing into diverse forms, sometimes quite drastically. The group began as a quartet but now comprises the duo of Ballamy and Strønen, intermittently joined by guests - as here and on their previous two albums for ECM, 'Quiet Inlet' and 'Mercurial Balm'. 'This is not a miracle' is one of two ECM albums featuring music of Thomas Strønen issued close together. The other is 'Time is a blind guide' (4754115), the debut recording of Strønen's acoustic ensemble of the same name. Iain Ballamy has also been busy in recent months touring with Quercus, his trio with pianist Huw Warren and the great British folk singer June Tabor, as well as with the reformed big band Loose Tubes. Personnel: Iain Ballamy (saxophones, electronics); Thomas Strønen (drums, electronics, percussion, Moog, Fender Rhodes); Christian Fennesz (guitar, electronics)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

gibheid   User offline   22 November 2015 15:59

Thanks sddd.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

ElectricSoul93   User offline   23 November 2015 06:50

Thanks! I'm waiting so long time for this album.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

papalotleco   User offline   24 November 2015 19:06

Thanks. Nitroflare 8

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.