Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tracy Chapman - Greatest Hits (2015) Lossless

21-11-2015, 16:19
Music | Soul | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Greatest Hits
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Elektra
Genre: Folk Rock, Soul, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 77:20
Total Size: 489 MB


1. Telling Stories (2015 Remastered)
2. Baby Can I Hold You (2015 Remastered)
3. Change (2015 Remastered)
4. The Promise (2015 Remastered)
5. Open Arms (2015 Remastered)
6. Subcity (2015 Remastered)
7. Fast Car (2015 Remastered)
8. Bang Bang Bang (2015 Remastered)
9. Crossroads (2015 Remastered)
10. Speak The Word (2015 Remastered)
11. Smoke And Ashes (2015 Remastered)
12. Sing For You (Single Version) [2015 Remastered]
13. You're The One (2015 Remastered)
14. Save Us All (2015 Remastered)
15. All That You Have Is Your Soul (2015 Remastered)
16. Talkin' Bout A Revolution (2015 Remastered)
17. Give Me One Reason (2015 Remastered)
18. Stand By Me (Live At The Late Show With David Letterman)

Tracy Chapman releases her long-awaited Greatest Hits album through Elektra/Rhino Records. This new collection brings together, for the first time, classic tracks from Chapman’s celebrated career that now spans four decades and includes eight best-selling studio albums. Compiled by Chapman herself, the featured songs have also been newly remastered. Since her eponymous debut in 1988, Chapman has captivated audiences around the globe with her pure voice, evocative songs and intense spirit, and her ear for authenticity infuses these 18 tracks with a visceral and emotional resonance.

This Greatest Hits album is the first new ”Best Of” Tracy Chapmen since 2001’s The Collection and as such has been totally refreshed and includes a brand new exclusive track in the form of Tracy’s amazing cover of the Ben E King classic Stand By Me.

Born in Cleveland, Ohio Tracy’s first musical instrument was a ukulele which her mother bought her at the age of three. She began playing guitar and writing songs at eight. Signed to Elektra by the legendary Bob Krasnow in 1987 with her seminal debut album following in 1988. Including the singles Fast Car, Baby Can I Hold You Tonight and Talkin ‘bout a Revolutions. The album became a multi-platinum selling instant classic and established an artist loved by both the public and media.
1989 saw her nominated for and win 2 Brit Awards for International break out and International female.
Since then Tracy has continued to release albums to great acclaim with her fourth album New Beginning released in 1995 sold over 3 million copies in the US .
Since her breakthrough performance at Nelson Mandela’s 70th birthday concert in London in 1988, Tracy Chapman has appeared frequently in support of social and humanitarian causes, including Amnesty International’s Human Rights Now! Tour, the annual Bridge School benefit concerts, the Nelson Mandela Free South Africa Concert, Farm Aid, Tibetan Freedom Festival, Vote for Change, the Driving Votes tour, San Francisco AIDS Foundation, and many others. In 2015, she was invited by David Letterman to sing ‘Stand By Me’ during his final season hosting The Late Show, commanding a stage entirely on her own for a performance – now included on this album – that demonstrated her enduring appeal and relevance.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.