Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Abercrombie - The First Quartet (2015)

21-11-2015, 10:03
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: The First Quartet
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: ECM
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / 24bit-96kHz FLAC
Total Time: 131:04
Total Size: 302 MB / 2.71 GB


Disc: 1
1. Arcade
2. Nightlake
3. Paramour
4. Neptune
5. Alchemy

Disc: 2
1. Blue Wolf
2. Dear Rain
3. Stray
4. Madagascar
5. Riddles
6. Foolish Dog

Disc: 3
1. Boat Song
2. M
3. What are the Rules
4. Flashback
5. To Be
6. Veils
7. Pebbles

This 3-CD set with recordings from 1978 to 1980, issued in ECM's acclaimed Old & New Masters series, returns some historically-important material to the catalogue, namely the albums 'Arcade', 'Abercrombie Quartet' and 'M'. The quartet with Richie Beirach, George Mraz and Peter Donald - John Abercrombie's first touring band as a leader - was the group in which the guitarist defined some priorities, moving away from a jazz-rock period into a more spacious, impressionistic and original music. Abercrombie and pianist Beirach had a strong musical rapport as improvisers and wrote almost all of the band's book between them. George Mraz and Peter Donald provided imaginative support. For this edition the recordings - made in Oslo and Ludwigsburg and produced by Manfred Eicher - were re-mastered from original analog sources. It's a first appearance on CD for these discs in most world territories ('Arcade' was briefly available on compact disc in Japan) and re-release of these titles has been much requested by followers of both Abercrombie and Beirach as well as ECM collectors. From the liner notes, by John Kelman: "With the release of 'Arcade', 'Abercrombie Quartet' and 'M', John Abercrombie's entire ECM discography as a leader is finally available on CD. Looking back at these discs and their position in his oeuvre, they are revealed as seminal documents of Abercrombie's arrival as a distinctive writer, improvising guitarist and bandleader. Abercrombie's subsequent career has, in many ways, been built on the foundational strength of these early quartet recordings." Personnel: John Abercrombie (guitars, mandolin); Richie Beirach (piano); George Mraz (double bass); Peter Donald (drums)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

gibheid   User offline   21 November 2015 17:48

Many thanks sddd.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

jpt   User offline   22 November 2015 04:31

warning, nitroflare disabled for free users !
thank's to sender

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.