Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Shining - Shining (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Shining - Shining (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Shining - Shining (2015)

20-11-2015, 19:01
Music | Jazz | Rock | Alternative | Metal

Title: Shining
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Rune Grammofon
Genre: Jazz, Rock, Alternative, Avant-Garde
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 83:00 min
Total Size: 213 MB


Disc 1:

01. Goretex Weather Report
02. Redrum
03. Romani
04. Perdurabo
05. Aleister Explains Everything
06. 31=300=20 (It Is By Will Alone I Set My Mind in Motion)
07. Where Death Comes to Cry
08. The Smoking Dog
09. Magazine RWRK
10. You Can Try the Best You Can

Disc 2:

01. In the Kingdom of Kitsch You Will Be a Monster
02. Winterreise
03. Stalemate Longan Runner
04. To Be Proud of Crystal Colours Is to Love Again
05. Moonchild Mindgames
06. The Red Room
08. To Be Proud of Crystal Colours Is to Live Again
09. Psalm
10. -... .- -.-. ....
11. 149
12. Fight Dusk With Dawn

Shining have gone through a radical transition after starting out as a postbop jazz quartet before ending up as the uncompromising "blackjazz" metalband we know today, all under the determined leadership of composer and multi-instrumentalist Jørgen Munkeby. Still only 33 years old, Jørgen joined Jaga Jazzist at the tender age of 14, so it´s fair to say he has accomplished a lot for his age. Shining have gone through a number of members since the first album back in 2001, the only mainstay to this day apart from Munkeby being drummer Torstein Lofthus (also of Elephant9). This 2CD release collects the two albums they did for Rune Grammofon, In The Kingdom Of Kitsch You Will Be A Monster (2005) og Grindstone (2007). They very much represent a period of transition and are considered their most original and musically exciting albums, where they freely move between complex riffing, free jazz, filmic soundscapes and modern composition, with references to everything from The Mars Volta and Slayer via King Crimson and Mahavishnu Orchestra to Henry Cow, This Heat, Ornette Coleman, Ligeti and Messiaen. Shining on In The Kingdom Of Kitsch You Will Be A Monster Jørgen Munkeby: guitar, sax, keyboards, bass and various instruments Torstein Lofthus: drums and percussion Morten Qvenild: keyboards and various instruments Aslak Hartberg: bass Tracks Goretex Weather Report, REDRUM, Perdurabo, Aleister Explains Everything, 31=300=20 (It Is By Will Alone I Set My Mind In Motion), Where Death Comes To Cry, The Smoking Dog, Magazine RWRK, You Can Try The Best You Can

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.