Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jakob Bro - Discography [9 Albums] (2005-2013)

20-11-2015, 07:55
Music | Jazz | Discography

Title: Discography
Year Of Release: 2005-2013
Genre: Jazz
Quality: MP3 192-320 kbps
Total Time: 9 Albums
Total Size: 0,98 Gb

Jakob Bro (1978) is a Danish guitar player and composer living in Copenhagen, Denmark.

He is a former member of Paul Motian & The Electric Bebop Band (Garden of Eden, ECM – 2006) and a current member of Tomasz Stanko’s Dark Eyes Quintet (Dark Eyes, ECM – 2009).

He has released 11 records as a bandleader including musicians like Lee Konitz, Bill Frisell, Paul Motian, Kenny Wheeler, Paul Bley, Chris Cheek, Thomas Morgan, Ben Street, Mark Turner, Kurt Rosenwinkel, Andrew D’Angelo, Chris Speed, George Garzone, Oscar Noriega, David Virelles and many more. He has toured in Japan, China, South Corea, Australia, Brazil, Argentina, Columbia, South Africa, USA and most of Europe.

Bro is currently leading a trio with Jon Christensen and Thomas Morgan. They recorded for ECM records in November 2013, the album Gefion was released on February 6th 2015.

He is also working with his trio with Anders Christensen and Jakob Høyer and his Undectet with Andrew D’Angelo, Jesper Zeuthen, Chris Speed, AC, Nicolai Munch-Hansen, Thomas Morgan, Kresten Osgood, Jakob Høyer, Nikolaj Torp, Søren Kjærgaard and Peter Laugesen. Besides this he is active with Bro/Knak, a collaboration with the Danish electronica producer Thomas Knak (Opiate).

Jakob Bro has received 5 'Danish Music Awards' and has been accepted into "JazzDanmark’s Hall of Fame". In 2009 and 2013 he received JazzSpecial’s price for 'Danish Jazz Record of the Year' (Balladeering and December Song) and in 2012 he received the 'DJBFA honorary award'. He is in the top-10 of Downbeat’s Annual Critics Poll Rising Stars and in 2013 he received the 'Composer of the Year' Award from Danish Music Publishers association. The price is named after Danish classical composer Carl Nielsen. The same year Bro also received 'Jazznyt Prisen 2013'.

In both 2006 and 201,2 he was rewarded by The Danish Arts Foundation for his recordings Pearl River and Bro/Knak.

The trilogy Balladeering, Time and December Song was nominated for the Nordic Council Music Prize 2014.

Sidetracked (2005) ◦ 320 kbps ◦ 41:32
Pearl River (2007) ◦ 320 kbps ◦ 45:21
Jakob Bro Trio - Who Said Gay Paree? (2008) ◦ 320 kbps ◦ 52:02
Jakob Bro Nonet - White rainbow (2008) ◦ 192 kbps ◦ 50:50
The Stars Are All New Songs Vol.1 (2008) ◦ 320 kbps ◦ 44:39
Balladeering (2009) ◦ 320 kbps ◦ 44:12
Time (2011) ◦ 320 kbps ◦ 42:20
Jakob Bro ◦ Thomas Knak - BRO/KNAK (2 CD) (2012) ◦ 320 kbps ◦ 01:30:34
December Song (2013) ◦ 320 kbps ◦ 46:40

Jakob Bro - Discography [9 Albums] (2005-2013)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

gibheid   User offline   22 November 2015 05:27

Do you have these as FLACs?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.